We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“The staff again!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Rock Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Rock Resort
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Billerica
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The staff again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This place just gets better and better. Golf course plays tough but just the way I like it. Kudos to Alan and his CUBAN sandwich. My tastebuds were all over the place. Sooooo good. Alan as usual was beyond professional. Back to back years I got to deal with him and he truly takes pride in everything he does. Keep up the good work. Thanks again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    45
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
43
57
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saugus
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

My buddies and I recently stayed at the Blue Rock Golf Resort for a guys golf weekend. I have to tell you, if you want a nice fun filled, relaxing, fun weekend with the guys, then you can look no further. The rooms were clean had a great view looking over the course, the rooms was well maintained cleaned everyday with fresh towels. The staff was great and food was fantasic. I can only speak for myself, the club sanwhich was spot on and our waiter, Alan, was top notch! As I mentione in the beginning, if you are coming to the Cape you have to stay here!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flip25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueRockResort, General Manager at Blue Rock Resort, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Hello Flip25

The team and I want to thank you for your review and glad to see you enjoyed your stay. We have a great housekeeping team that maintains all of our guest rooms. I have to give all the respect to our Chef Greg on the Club sandwich; it's huge and really good. Alan also wanted to thank you for mentioning him in your review. Thanks again and hope to see you and the guys on another golf weekend when you come back to the Cape.

Your friends at Blue Rock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We get together each year at Blue Rock and have come to know the facility and staff - many of whom have been there for years and welcome you by name at check in. The rooms are large, clean and each one has great views of the course. Beds, table, chair, couch, fridge coffee, hair dryer, iron and board and large private balcony or porch. Breakfast and lunch on site are better than most stand alone restaurants and staff is attentive and accomodating (thanks Nick for seating 5 repeatedly). And the bar is a great place to finish a round, or buy one. Dennis will see to it you have what you need and is quick with both the food and drink. Go-you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Only 2 floors, second floor better. Balcony, view, king beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paco_mom_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueRockResort, General Manager at Blue Rock Resort, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Hello Paco_mom_13

Just read your write up of your weekend stay and wanted to say thanks from everyone here at Blue Rock. Also read tour room tip and have to agree I enjoy the second floor with better views of our golf course. Nick was happy to see he made your review and glad everything was to your expectations. The team does a great job to make all of our guests experience as good as possible. Hope to see you on your next visit to Blue Rock.

Have a great summer, Blue Rock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Clearly they're doing something right! Our group of 20 golfers have been coming to Blue Rock for 33 years! The accomodations are great and the golf is spectacular (Nationally rated par 3). Their staff have come to recognize us after such a long time and couldn't be friendlier. Ask for Kevin at the bar!

Room Tip: Grab pool side room! Close to the action.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueRockResort, General Manager at Blue Rock Resort, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Hey Dan K

Love to see "33 years and counting", that's incredible. We always look forward to your group coming back, I think the staff and I have as much fun as your group. Want to thank you for the great review and the mentioning of our award "Nationally rated par 3" from Golf Magazine. would like you to know how much we appreciate your group choosing Blue Rock for your golf destination.

Thanks from Blue Rock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

My first time at Blue Rock. Very friendly and helpful staff, great food and bar. The golf course was great and the view was beautiful. The grounds were very well maintained. The staff was very accommodating. I just can't say anything bad. We had the plan which included golf, hotel and food. A really great deal. I definetely plan on going back next year.

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueRockResort, General Manager at Blue Rock Resort, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Hello Cathy C

We are all happy to hear that you enjoyed your first stay with us. Thanks for all the great comments about our team and meals. Our Superintendant Colin and his team do a beautiful job keeping our course and grounds up to par. The ultimate golf package that you choose is a great value and has all our components in one reasonable price. We are happy to see that you'll be joining us again next year and look forward to you return.

Thanks again, team Blue Rock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I have been coming to Blue Rock the weekend before Memorial Day for at least 12 years, maybe longer and have never been disappointed. Staff, Course, & Food are always excellent. I believe Nick is a new waiter and he was great. Patrick the pro is very involved in making sure your golf experience it great.
Jessica and Kathy are super. When I went to make reservations for 2014, Kathy had them already done - can't ask for more that that!

Room Tip: Blue Rock does not have a fitness center or room service. Upstairs rooms have balconies overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueRockResort, General Manager at Blue Rock Resort, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Hello Kathy L

All of us here at Blue Rock want to thank you for the terrific review. Nick was very excited to see his name part of your great stay. We always love to hear how many seasons your golf groups have been coming to our property. Kathy at the front desk is celebrating her 16th year with us and we are very fortunate to have her as part of our family. From Pat, Jess, & the rest of us - thank you for choosing Blue Rock.

We look forward in seeing you in 2014, your friends at Blue Rock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We visit and play blue rock every year. It's a fun course that you don't mind walking. If you stay for lunch, make sure to ask for Alan, if he's still there. He gave us great service and didn't care that my 3 kids made a mess that he ended having to clean up. Usually we get the check quickly at other restaurants.
I do like the they added carts. They come in handy after a long holding weekend.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daytripper900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueRockResort, General Manager at Blue Rock Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Hello Daytripper900

Thanks for the terrific review. Our grounds crew takes great pride in the course and love to hear you enjoyed it. Alan is still with us and thanks you for commenting on his service. Hope to have you back again this upcoming June. Bring the kids and we'll try and make your next visit even more memorable. And if your tired we will hold a riding cart for you.

Thank You from our team at Blue Rock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yarmouth
3.3 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#8 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
4.1 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 513 reviews
4.7 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
9.9 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
8.8 mi away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Rock Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Rock Resort

Property: Blue Rock Resort
Address: 39 Todd Rd, South Yarmouth, MA 02664-2069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in South Yarmouth
#5 Romantic Hotel in South Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Rock Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This secluded resort features 44 comfortable rooms, suites and Club House apartment overlooking gardens and scenic greens. Great choice for families with young children and couples looking for the serenity Cape Cod has to offer. After a full day of sightseeing and activities, the peaceful charm of our Cape Cod resort is the perfect place to relax. Located on the award winning Blue Rock Golf Course, rated one of the "Top Places to Play" by Golf Digest. Blue Rock is a meticulously maintained par-3 golf course. Discover why golfers - and overnight guests - return time and time again to this lovely setting. Affiliation with 3 nearby beach front resorts with free access to beach, indoor & outdoor heated pools, spa, live entertainment,seasonal fully supervised children's programs and a variety of fun family activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Blue Rock Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Rock Golf Hotel South Yarmouth
Best Western South Yarmouth
South Yarmouth Best Western
Blue Rock Resort Cape Cod/South Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing