We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good price, nice quiet location, nice partner resorts to use theories amenities and beaches”
Review of Blue Rock Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blue Rock Resort
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

I wasn't expecting this would be this nice. The rooms are clean, a little older but still nice! We don't golf but the location was nice because it was peaceful and serene. There were plenty activities at this resort alone. They had tennis courts with rackets, outdoor pool, and more included. The staff is very helpful and friendly and you can get breakfast or lunch right there.
With the other red rock resorts, we went down to use their beaches and staff set us up umbrellas and chairs for free. Very nice

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skierandproud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueRockResort, General Manager at Blue Rock Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Hello Skierandproud

Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are all happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the great comments. Reading your review it's great that you where able to get down to our sister properties and utilize there amenities also. Our team loved reading your comments and hope to see you on your next visit.

Thanks, your friends at Blue Rock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 174 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

This was my family's first trip to Cape Cod and we loved it in fact we are planning to go again next year. The accommodations were terrific and the greatest thing was that you can enjoy all the amenities of the red jacket resorts on the beach which were a quick drive away. The employees (front desk, property manager, waiter, etc.) were very friendly and always helpful with any of our family's needs they go above and beyond.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHF26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueRockResort, General Manager at Blue Rock Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Hello SHF26

Our whole staff here at Blue Rock would like to thank you for the great write up. We're all happy that you enjoyed your first trip to the Cape and appreciate that you chose us. Also glad to see you took advantage of our 3 sister properties and enjoyed yourselves. Again the entire team would like to say thanks on your kind words about the staff. We hope you will visit the Cape again and choose us on your next visit.

Team Blue Rock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The resort aka old motel is located in an old secluded neighborhood away from any restaurants. The rooms are small with very old beds. The bed was very bad on our backs. The stay and play package is not a value either as the golf course next door is not great either. There is one ice machine located outside of the office. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueRockResort, General Manager at Blue Rock Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Hello Richard S

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our property. I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us and do wish you had let us know as we could have changed your room. Our property is nestled in a residential area right on our golf course and is quit. We don't have any restaurants in walking distance but there are many choices right down the road with in 1 and a half miles. As far as our golf course, it is a par 3 but was nominated as one of the best par 3's in the world by Golf Magazine in 2011. If more activity and restaurants within walking distance please try one of our 3 Red Jacket ocean front properties on your next visit to the Cape.

Thanks from the team at Blue Rock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

My wife and I have been going to Blue Rock on a Golf package for about 20 years. We have continually found our room clean ,the golf course in great shape and the staff fabulous. Jessica and Cathy at the front desk go out of their way to make us happy as well as Kevin at the bar. Looking forward to returning after Labor Day.

Room Tip: We like the jacuzzi rooms or the new rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueRockResort, General Manager at Blue Rock Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Hello Mike S

20 Years WOW!!! We at Blue Rock want to thank you for choosing us and for taking the time in writing your review. Jessica, Kathy, and Kevin also appreciate the great comments and glad they where able to accommodate your needs during your stay. We are also glad to see you while be visiting us again shortly.

Thanks, and have a great summer
Your Friends at Blue Rock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here on June 28th and June 29th in room 117. Many rooms were blocked for my brothers wedding (June 29th) and we had several family members and friends staying here for the wedding. We checked in Thursday June 28th after 4:00 pm. Upon entering the room (1st floor) it smelled very musty, just not good. Went into the bathroom and there was a big poop with lots of toilet paper, the toilet was clogged. Beyond disgusting. We were shocked and honestly could not believe how this could even happen. The beds were made and the sleeping area appeared clean. So either staff left a poop and clogged the toilet and didn't bother fixing it or someone was able to get into the room after the staff cleaned...either way not good. My husband went down to the main reception and requested the manager come to the room...he did with a plunger and cleaning supplies. He did apologize which we appreciated but at this point I really wanted to check out and go somewhere else. I really wish that we did. It gets worse...

By the time we checked out on Saturday our six year old had bug bites on her face, her arms and her legs. At first we thought that they were mosquito bites. Then Sunday more bites appeared, and even more on Monday...we counted a total of 31 bites on her. She was miserable. The mystery was solved Tuesday night when we found a bed bug on her bed, in our home! We put it in a ziplock and had it confirmed that it is indeed a bed bug. We called the hotel on Wednesday to ask them if they had any recent issues with bed bugs and a woman who answered said sternly- No. We sent the bug to a lab and we will need to have our house treated which is going to cost $2400.00 not to mention that we haven't slept well the past week and my daughter was miserable with bites all over.

If you are considering staying here, be sure to ask management about their cleaning processes and what type of inspections and treatments programs they have in place for pests, specifically bed bugs. Staying here has cost us a small fortune, not worth the money, the stress, or the discomfort!!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Hello Michelle

Upon the whole team at Blue Rock I want to apologize upon your negative stay at our property. Our team is constantly trying to make our guests have the best stay possible and it seems we fell short on your vacation. I do recall assisting with you during your stay and really regret not being made aware of your daughter’s situation. Not that I may help your situation but we have inspected your guest room and can state that it came up clean. Again I apologize that your stay with us was not to your or our expectations. As you can see with our past reviews we constantly are trying to meet and exceed our guest’s needs and desires. If there is anything further we can help you with please contact us directly

Thank you, Blue Rock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Blue Rock was a great place to stay for a few days. Their executive golf course which is nationally ranked was beautiful and quite a workout with all the hills! We had breakfast at the Blue Rock restaurant which was extremely reasonable and offered a great view of the course. You are allowed to use the other hotels amenities but we were treated a little rudely at the Riveria when we went over to use their pool. But speaking of the Blue Rock, the manager was very present several times during our visit and was always very friendly, was a great stay!

Room Tip: ask for a poolside or golf course view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Widgeon14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Hello Widgeon14

Thanks for the positive write up, we're always glad to hear back from our guests. I can definitely agree with you on the challenges of our course. I believe our guests are thrown off by our Par 3 when they play all of our hills and water shots. I'm sorry to hear about your experience at our sister property but glad to see you enjoyed the amenities. We appreciate the great review and utilize us as your Cape vacation resort.

Thanks, Team Blue Rock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Blue Rock Golf Resort this past weekend. We had not stayed here before but had heard good things. It's not a beach resort but their sister properties, also in Yarmouth, do have beaches and you are allowed to use them.

We stayed here primarily to get some R&R and play golf. The course is rated #4 in the country for a par-3 golf course. Very nicely kept, immaculate greens and tee boxes. For a par-3 course it can be challenging on some holes as you need to get across the water but most holes are fairly easy.

The staff at the hotel and golf course were very nice. They also have a little restaurant that serves breakfast and lunch. Good food at good prices too.

The room itself is your average motel room, but it's clean and comfortable. Ask for the second floor so you won't hear the thud of the people above you.

Room Tip: Choose second floor if possible, and away from the outdoor pool if you don't like the noise. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marplon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Hello Marplon

We are happy to hear how happy your stay was. Thank you for your great comments I have passed them on to the team. The golf course team has been working very hard and glad to hear it's paid off. Our food & beverage department are always trying to top themselves with service and new exciting creations from the kitchen. Again we appreciate you taking time to review our property and hope you will visit us soon.


Thanks from your friends at Blue Rock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yarmouth
3.3 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
276 reviews
4.6 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,268 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
623 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
3.2 mi away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Rock Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Rock Resort

Address: 39 Todd Rd, South Yarmouth, MA 02664-2069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in South Yarmouth
#5 Romantic Hotel in South Yarmouth
Price Range: $98 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Rock Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This secluded resort features 44 comfortable rooms, suites and Club House apartment overlooking gardens and scenic greens. Great choice for families with young children and couples looking for the serenity Cape Cod has to offer. After a full day of sightseeing and activities, the peaceful charm of our Cape Cod resort is the perfect place to relax. Located on the award winning Blue Rock Golf Course, rated one of the "Top Places to Play" by Golf Digest. Blue Rock is a meticulously maintained par-3 golf course. Discover why golfers - and overnight guests - return time and time again to this lovely setting. Affiliation with 3 nearby beach front resorts with free access to beach, indoor & outdoor heated pools, spa, live entertainment,seasonal fully supervised children's programs and a variety of fun family activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue Rock Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Rock Golf Hotel South Yarmouth
Best Western South Yarmouth
South Yarmouth Best Western
Blue Rock Resort Cape Cod/South Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing