We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveler rating
114
103
50
25
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
114
103
50
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean front cape cod chairs and umbrellas pool bar parking lot front desk staff mother's day beach staff oceanview room nice beach next year second floor many years towels barbara summer housekeeper
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 302 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2017

I would take my famiy for a long weekend or longer every summer for past few years. Great location and it offers so many fun activities for young kids, tween and teens. Indoor/ outdoor pools and banana boat rides as well as jet ski and parasailing at Red Jacket (its sister hotel down street). Walking distance to Skippys restaurant too which is a plus for parents. No need to really drive anywhere if you dont want to. We like the effeciency suites with kitchenette as saves on having to dine out all the time. Relatively safe and beach is nice (but fair amount of seaweed) only downside is its not cheap - It could use some updating for the price that is paid per night (carpets etc) but overall its a nice resort for the entire family.

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thochmuth, General Manager at Blue Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Thanks so much, Marie, for sharing your comments - we're happy that you enjoyed your repeat visit with us and look forward to welcoming you and your family once again!

Terry Hochmuth
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

This resort was excellent from beginning to end! We didn't arrive until 1am but the man at the front desk was very friendly and helpful! Our room was very clean and the resort grounds were gorgeous and well landscaped. Every staff member we encountered was very pleasant and gave great customer service. The beach was so nice! The resort is also close to a nice bakery for coffee or breakfast pastries in the morning and The Skipper Chowder House for dinner and ice cream! Would love to visit the Blue Water again! My only negative comment is the water sport rentals are very expensive. $150 per hour to rent a jet ski!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MHDfromKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thochmuth, General Manager at Blue Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Thank you so much for your flattering comments about Blue Water! I have passed on your kind words to our staff - we are all pleased that your visit with us was exceptional in every way. We, too, always enjoy a visit to the Grand Island Bakery for a morning goodie - a great and tasty way to start a Cape Cod day!

The jet ski operation that is at the beach is not affiliated with Blue Water Resort and, as such, we have no input on the fees that they charge for their watersport experiences.

Thank you again - enjoy the rest of the summer and we look forward to welcoming you and your family once again!

Terry Hochmuth
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

We just stayed 3 days at his lovely beachside resort in an ocean view room, and our only disappointment was that we had to leave. The room itself was very large and well kept. It was cleaned really well every day. They also have fun activities like kite making, which my daughter enjoyed, and there was live music one evening as well, which was fun. The grounds at the resort are so pretty, and the beach was amazing. We also really enjoyed the breakfasts each day. We will be back again next summer for sure, and we will stay longer. 3 days was not enough time to enjoy this place. Thanks for everything, Blue Water On The Ocean!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank IrishMelanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thochmuth, General Manager at Blue Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

We certainly value and appreciate your kind words and are pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. We constantly strive to provide a well-rounded palette of activities designed for the entire family - from the little ones to teens, and are happy to know that your daughter especially enjoyed the kite-making adventure!

We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you and your family again next year!

Terry Hochmuth
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

We made reservations through American Express, pre-paid, for an oceanfront room with a King Bed which as far as we ere concerned were guaranteed. On arrival, no king room was available. The hotel claimed nothing is guaranteed but there was nothing on the website or our reservations stating the room type was only a request: had there been, we would never have booked this hotel. A standard all size bed, our room, is 75 inches long and I am 74 inches tall so I only fit diagonally. As for oceanfront, my definition is different. If I can see the ocean, beach, and shoreline, than that is oceanfront. We had a nice view of the picnic tables and garbage container, which were oceanfront. The problems do not end there. Our TV remote disappeared the last afternoon after house keeping cleaned the room. When they finally found one, not the same model, you could not change channels. The final insult was being charged for complementary coffee one day. I would never stay here again, and as part of the Red Jacket chain, would never stay at any of their hotels.

Room tip: Avoid this hotel as they do not honor reservations as booked.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Coleman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thochmuth, General Manager at Blue Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

We always advise, to ensure the best rate and to prevent any misunderstanding of your room, to book directly with the property rather than through a third-party wholesaler. When booking direct, you deal directly with our trained reservationists who are always happy to enter your personal preferences and answer questions to ensure that your visit will be outstanding. We appreciate your reviewing your visit and are sincerely sorry that your expectations were not met.

Terry Hochmuth
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017

This resort is outstanding. Zinthia was the best housekeeper I have had. Our room was perfectly cleaned every day and the little extras she did rivalled any cruise ship attendant I have had. Barbara and her husband are a great day/night front desk team. They are so very friendly and helpful. I look forward to seeing them each year, it is like visiting old friends each year. I am so impressed by the management team which has been assembled at this resort and their emphasis on customer service certainly comes through each employee. I could go on and on about how the employees went the extra mile during our visit. We will be coming back next year as we have the last 6 years. My wife has been coming to your resort since she was a child and since our daughters were young. There is a reason she, and now we, have been coming to the Blue Water for over the better part of 40 years. Keep up the great work.

Room tip: I would recommend any of the second floor ocean front rooms or rooms with full kitchens.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chriskO6580PR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thochmuth, Manager at Blue Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Thank you so much for your compliments on our staff - we are proud of the professionalism of our team members and are happy that you enjoyed your return visit with us!
Enjoy the rest of your summer and we look forward to welcoming you and your family "home" once again soon!
Terry Hochmuth
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews