We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great view”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
South Yarmouth, Yarmouth, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cat327
Schenectady, New York
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This town home sits on the Bass River, Ma.. The townhome itself is very nice (albeit the refrigerator is smallish) the up and down arrarangement is taxing for those who have problems walking up and down stairs as the living room is up and the bedroom downstairs. There is a spiral staircase that connects the living area with the bedroom (great for children). There are two full bathrooms one up and one downstairs which is very convenient. Their are two beds which sleeps four comfortably, but both beds are downstairs and in one large room. This was a former motel and was converted into town homes with all units with an up and down arrangements, this unit is updated and one of the nicer ones available for summer rental, located right on route 28 it has easy engress and egress and is very centrally located to the beaches and shopping. Hyannis is a short ten minutes away. A great vacation.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Up and down
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Sharon, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 3rd year staying in Carolyn's Bass River condo and all I can say is I can't wait to go back next year!! Absolutely beautiful place and location!

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda T
South Yarmouth, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Immaculate waterfront condo, close to everything !”
Reviewed October 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I always wondered what it would be like to live in this lovely waterfront complex, so when our neighborhood home was undergoing renovation, we rented this delightful townhouse for 3 1/2 weeks and could not have been happier !
Its location, immaculate condition, wonderful amenities and thoughtful owner, Carolyn, resulted in our having a great vacation.
Amazing views of Bass River with its boaters, kayakers and paddle boarders provided pleasant entertainment while still maintaining the privacy and serenity of a beautifully landscaped small complex.
The mid-cape location allowed for easy access to all Cape Cod towns and close proximity to restaurants, shopping and one of the Cape's BEST beaches.
Furnishings were stylish and comfortable. Remote controlled skylights made it light and airy. Heat and A/C were available but not necessary during our stay.
Carolyn was very attentive to our needs and requests. When a recessed light burned out she promptly supplied another one. Carolyn wanted everything to be just right, and it was.
THANK YOU, CAROLYN, FOR A MEMORABLE VACATION!

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and waterview
Liked least: No wi-fi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonbel...
Orangeville, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spectacular view!”
Reviewed October 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The condo nicely appointed and close to activities (e.g. kayaking), restaurants and shops . The view of the Bass River was spectacular. I'm very particular about thecleanliness of vacation rentals and Carolyn's condo met my expectations. Unfortunately, many vacation rentals that we've stayed at are not as clean as Carolyn's.

The reservation process was easy. Carolyn was very responsive and easy to work with. We only have a couple of negatives about the accommodations. The pillow topbed was not comfortable for us as we're used to sleeping on a firmer bed. There is a double bed also available but my husband and I need more sleeping room. As a result, we had trouble getting a good night's sleep. Carolyn should also look into providing wifi. The only way we could access the internet was through other accesses and that access
was sporadic.

All in all, we would recommend this condo to anyone who's looking for a clean, conveniently located place that has a wonderful view.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: Lack of internet access and the pillow top bed.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda S
Cumberland, Maryland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“peaceful, laid back, beautiful beaches... Will be back!”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Carolyn's place was very nice, as advertised. The view from the deck over the bass river was lovely. We were there right after Labor Day so there wasn't a lot of activity. There was a great white siting at Nausset Beach when we were there. Missed fishing in the Canal, but want to do that next time. The only complaint was the steep stairway between floors... but I knew it was there, just didn't realize how bad our knees were when it came to climbing them. We loved the white sand and clear waters at the beaches. Will definitely come back to the area even though it is a nine hour drive for us. It was worth it.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgette...
Melrose, Massachusetts
1 review
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I spent two weeks in this fabulous townhouse, this place is clean,bright and the nautical decorations feel very cape cod! It was wonderful sitting on upper deck watching the paddle boats, kayaks and other boats go by. Just before the sun goes down the beauty of the clouds and pinks from the sun was gorgeous!! Very relaxing, quiet and well kept townhouse.
You are close to the beaches, went to Hyannis for a day, went to Chatham for the day and with the great weather went to the beaches. I would recommend this for anyone who is looking for a very relaxing vacation.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the upper deck
Liked least: No wifi, was hard but went to dunkin donuts to use
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
344karenf
Wrentham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect with a Million Dollar View!”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Carolyn's townhouse was perfect for the 2 of us. Views that were fantastic - close to many beaches. I would recommend this to any of my friends. It caterers to the "older" crowd - 30+. Very quiet and serene.

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing