We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely Returning”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in South Yarmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yarmouth Country Cabins
Waterbury, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Definitely Returning”
Reviewed February 19, 2011

The cottage was very clean and stocked with everything you will need for your stay. It is located on the main strip but you would never know it. Very conveniently located to all kinds of stores and restaurants. Like 5 minutes from the beach.The owners are warm, friendly, and very accommodating. This was the first family vacation where our kids were free to be themselves and play all day. Much different than being in a hotel and constantly telling them to keep it down. Very relaxing!!!! We are going again this year and even bringing another family with us.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank missy1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    6
    2
    5
    4
See reviews for
28
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilbraham, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2010

This is the second year in a row we stayed at the Yarmouth Country Cabins. The first year we meant 2 wonderful familes and had so much fun we all planned our trip and went back the same week this year. This year was just as much fun as the first and now we have added another family to the mix. The kids have the pool, bikes, playground and campfire to occupy them and while they are the adults are visiting and hanging out. We have a 2 and a 4 year old and I can tell you this is one of the only places we can go that the kids are having fun with other kids their age and we are able to have a conversation longer than 2 seconds. The cabins are clean and they have all different sizes to choose from. There is also ice cream and a family fun center with in walking distance. I highly recommend Yarmouth Country Cabins for your next family vacation at the Cape. Thank you to Audrey and her family for another wonderful week! You do an amazing job at making family memoriees.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SheehanFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Milford, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2010

My girlfriend and I were heading up to Cape Cod for a last minute trip and after looking through all of the hotels and cottages to rent, Yarmouth Country Cabins was the perfect fit. The cabins are typically booked by the week, but since it was last minute and they had an open cabin, we were able to rent for three nights.

Location:
After driving the length of Cape Cod, I think that the location of YCC is perfect. We had to drive to almost everything, but we were central to a lot of good places and excellent beaches were a short drive( or walkable if you really felt up to it).

Cabins:
The Cabins are actually cottages but were renamed to Cabins due to people that expect the world out of something called a " cottage". We stayed in cabin 6 and have no complaints. The cabin was very clean and the AC was ice cold. the bed was firm but comfortable and made for a cozy nights sleep. The only small issue was trouble with the shower draining, but we got around it. The outside areas of the cabins are great for relaxing and having a couple of drinks. It was very quiet during our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful with everything.

Overall: recommended, unless you are looking for marble bathrooms and high luxury rather than a beach cottage.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank tyesse983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2009

My daughter, sister and I totally enjoyed our July '09 stay at the Yarmouth Country Cabins. The cabin we rented was charming, bright, roomy, clean and well kept. Audrey and Jerry, the friendly and informative property owners, have maintained the property quite well and have put in some nice personal touches throughout. I have vacationed on the Cape for most of my 50 years and this year I was looking for a nice family-friendly spot to vacation with my 11 year old and found this to be a perfect fit. The cabins are updated and charming, beaches are close, restaurants abound and fun family activities can be found within walking distance. We loved coming back to the pool after a day at the beach and my daughter enjoyed having an on-site, good size beach sand play area with swings, bocce, pingpong and a great campfire area for nighttime marshmallow roasts. We had such a great stay that we returned for a few days in August and will definitely look into a return trip! Two Thumbs Up!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sea-Serenity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorel-Tracy, Quebec
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2009

We stayed one week in cabin no.10 and we really liked our stay. Our hosts were helpful and friendly and we had everything on hand to have a pleasant vacation. I have just one complaint the mattress in our rooms should have been of better quality but finally we had a real good time .

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vacancier1155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2009

We just returned from our third vacation to the Yarmouth Country Cabins. What an excellent experience! We travelled with our two children, ages 9 & 11. We felt completely @ home and welcomed. We also stayed in the Pine Knot cabin. We brought an air mattress and everyone was comfortable sleeping. Audrey and Jerry are excellent hosts. The cabin was spotless when we arrived last Saturday and we cleaned before we left today. Our kids loved the rec cabin and our son (11) really loved the outdoor pingpong table. Families took turns bringing s'mores fixings to the nightly campfire where we would share our beach/ whale watching/ shopping experiences of the day. We met lovely families and made new friends, both our kids and us! We cannot wait to go back next summer. If you are looking for a wonderful vacation, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KatieC4052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dev33
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2009

My husband, 2.5 year old and I spent a week at Yarmouth Country Cabins. This place was the best find on the internet. We stayed in the "Pineknot" cottage which was a studio just big enough for our small family. It was extremely clean and everything was in great working order. The cottage consisted of a small kitchen with a coffee maker, fridge, stove, and the basic utensils needed to prepare our meals. The "living room" area had a nice love seat which opened into a twin bed, a comfy chair and a small TV with cable. There was a double closet with plenty of room. There were 2 smaller dressers on either side of the love seat. The queen sized bed was very comfortable. Linens for the bed were included but towels were not. The screened in back porch was probably our favorite part of the cottage. It was a great place to escape from the bugs and play a game of UNO or Monopoly (2 of our favorite games). There was a very convenient outdoor shower in addition to the indoor tub/shower combo. There is a small vacuum in the closet to keep up with the sand/dirt collection. It is not required of you to clean the cottage when you leave but we did bring basic cleaning supplies and did a quick clean up and vacuum before we left.

We did not use the in ground pool but it was busy every day. It appeared clean and well taken care of. There was no lifeguard on duty and parents were required to look after their children while in the pool (as it should be). There was a large play area centrally located on the property which was a blessing. It was located directly across from our cottage which was great for our son. There was a large swing set which was in great condition along with other slides and a ping pong table. The grounds were sand, so it was like one big sand box. There were many toys, bikes, wagons, and ride on toys for the kids to play with. Most were in good working order. The owners just asked that the kids clean up after themselves and throw away anything that was broken. There was also a centrally located "playhouse" which had toys, a piano, and videos/books to borrow. It was always unlocked so you could come and go as you please.

Jerry and Audrey were the friendliest hosts. Their Macaw, "Buster", and Lab, "Cashmere" were the hit of the vacation for our son! Jerry and Audrey were very knowledgeable about the area. We brought our own kayaks they recommended some local rivers/ponds to paddle around in.

Yarmouth Country Cabins is within about 5-10 minutes walking distance from Bass River Sports World which has mini golf, go carts, an arcade, batting cages, and a driving range. There are also a few restaurants and ice cream places within walking distance.

Overall this was one of the best family vacations! We will definitely be back to Yarmouth Country Cabins. Thanks again, Audrey and Jerry.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dev33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yarmouth
0.8 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
250 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brentwood Motor Inn
Brentwood Motor Inn
#19 of 21 in South Yarmouth
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
593 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
388 reviews
14.3 mi away
Peters Pond RV Resort
Peters Pond RV Resort
#1 of 4 in Sandwich
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yarmouth Country Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarmouth Country Cabins

Property: Yarmouth Country Cabins
Address: 878 Route 28, South Yarmouth, MA 02664-5242
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Specialty Lodging in South Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and family-friendly cabins located on 10 acres of beautiful naturally landscaped land. A beach sand playground feels like we are at the beach! The ocean is only one mile away! Our outdoor heated saltwater pool is perfect for swimming. We have plenty of wood stacked up for the outdoor fireplace. Bikes to borrow, fully equipped cabins for your great family vacation! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yarmouth Country Cabins Hotel South Yarmouth
Yarmouth Country Cabins Cape Cod/South Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing