We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean as a whistle and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cape Cod Irish Village
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Clean as a whistle and great location”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had a mini suite on the 2nd floor which was very clean. Bedding and carpet seemed to be new; fresh paint and the bathroom was mold-free. The air conditioning unit had dust in it (we took out the filter and rinsed it out)...I find this is a common problem in non-chain motels...but there was no musty smell as is common in beach locations. The balcony had a crummy looking floor- it seems they have renovated most of the building and maybe they will get to the outside someday. Great value; location is good, waling distance to mini golf, ice cream and some shops. Not far from Sea Gull Beach which was a nice public beach. Went to the restaurant for breakfast...pretty good. Irish singing and dancing in the restaurant in the evening if you like that sort of thing. People who work there are delightful and eager to please, also very helpful.

Room Tip: In coastal areas I always request "NO GROUND FLOOR". This seems to help the air quality. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneBonny10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    142
    36
    21
    24
See reviews for
282
113
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Northvale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We visited the " Irish Village" for three nights last week. The food and the service were both excellent. The staff was over friendly in a good way and they would do whatever was asked of them. The accommodations were average.The rooms were in pretty good shape but the hallways had a stench . It's easy to spend time in the restaurant/pub area. The bartender George is outstanding he is friendly and makes you feel very comfortable I give George a 10.Tom who is the manager of the restaurant is another 10 he has a great personality and checks to make sure your meals and service are good. These two guys alone would make you want to return.I realize it is the end of the season so maybe the halls took a beaten.Overall THE IRISH VILLAGE IS A WIN WIN

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeorei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I stayed at the Irish Village for 2 nights. Live music in the bar on weekend is great, as are the beverages. The indoor pool is heated and huge, the hot tub is also very large. Breakfast on Saturday and Sunday morning was wonderful, one day I had the blueberry pancakes and the other I had the full Irish breakfast. Both were delicious! The hotel is convenient located and a great bargain. I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KWaxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adirondack
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had a nice time here....but the rooms are very dated and need of repair. They were clean, but the hallways needed a good vacuum and windows were dirty.

The common areas being the bar and restaurant were clean and more updated. The food was very good and the spirits too! The bands nearly ever played Irish music though. That was our biggest disappointment.

Fun time, but not sure if we would return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADKPrincess1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, NY
2 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at the Irish Village for three nights. It was a delightful stay. The staff was welcoming and attentive. Bar/Restaurant was beautiful. Food was delicious and plenty of it. The entertainment during dinner was great!!! Rooms were very spacious and had a kitchenette (sink, fridge & microwave). We had a room on the 2nd floor which had a great view of the pool. The location of the Irish Village was great. Rt 28 is a very busy road. It was nice to be able to walk to the shops and activities.

We will definitely go back!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia6120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The Irish Village in Cape Cod is a delightful place to vacation. The staff is so welcoming and helpful. The rooms were lovely, the food was plentiful and delicious and the pools were very refreshing! The rooms had refrigerator, microwave and separate searing area. Very comfortable and clean! I highly recommend the Irish Village! The nightly entertainment was wonderful too! This was a very affordable vacation. The Irish Village is also close to great shopping, Whale Watching, Hyannis attractions and a short ride to other attractions! I will definitely visit again!!!!

Room Tip: I stayed in a beautiful room on the second floor overlooking the outdoor pool. The room had a lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargaretQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We visited the "Village" for two nights last week. We are returning visitors. The food and the service were both excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The accommodations were average. It's easy to see that they spent a tidy sum on the restaurant/pub area. However, updating the rooms need to be a priority. Both of the mattresses in our room were terribly uncomfortable. The windows will need a chisel to get the outsides clean and the main door to reception seems warped and in desperate need of repair!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yarmouth
2.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,207 reviews
12.3 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
642 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
580 reviews
0.8 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
245 reviews
3.1 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Cod Irish Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Cod Irish Village

Property: Cape Cod Irish Village
Address: 822 Main St Rt 28, South Yarmouth, MA 02664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in South Yarmouth
#3 Family Hotel in South Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Cape Cod Irish Village 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family friendly hotel with full service restaurant and bar.We have live music every night.We are very much a working class family hotel with over 90% repeat customers in our 40th year of operation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Cape Cod Irish Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Cod Irish Village Hotel South Yarmouth
Cape Cod Irish Village South Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing