We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Faltia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cape Cod Irish Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cape Cod Irish Village
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Faltia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Great welcome at The Irish Village Cape Cod. Peter on the desk went out of his way to help us find a place to stay on a very busy weekend.
The village is a little dated but is very popular .
Our relatives in Boston told us it was a good place to stay.they were right.
Best breakfast of our whole U.S road trip. Lovely 5 course dinner and entertainment to boot!
The price was very reasonable,staff were friendly and the place had a real family vibe.
Hyannis with the JFK museum close by as are the many beaches.
Indoor and outdoor pools are a good size.
Lots of places to eat in the area, what more could you ask for.

Room Tip: We didn't see any other rooms so can't compare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue19531353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    112
    29
    18
    23
See reviews for
192
85
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Abington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Had a wonderful experience while visiting this Resort on Friday Nov. 16, 2012 when we had a meeting there of the New England Chapter of the Third Marine Division Association.

Wish I had booked the week-end package like the others had done of the special consisting of room/breakfast/dinner and show; but I did not; was scared off by the lack of information on their online Website. So I only stayed for the one night and attended only one show.

Had I booked the special week-end package on Saturday evening they had a banquet with another show included. The package would allow you to pay for 2 nights/2dinners/2 breakfasts – but you could stay a 3rd night free of charge if they had no need to use your room for incoming guests. On Saturday afternoon there was entertainment by two very talented gentlemen entertaining us at the lounge.

The Website does NOT do justice to the place.

The rooms with the separate kitchenette = sink, fridge, microwave and cabinets – (no cutlery, pans, dishes) only ice bucket and a couple of plastic glasses. A sofa and a small chair are in that area with a small older TV. The bathroom had the needed toiletries: soap/Kleenexes/shampoo – plenty of clean bath towels. The hanging clothes area is sufficient for a short visit, but there are only 2 drawers (spacious) under the long cabinet housing the older small TV. I had room #128; I found it very convenient, clean and roomy enough for the 2 of us.

Friday evening show by Deidre Reilly was superb. I had never heard of her so I was hesitant to spend so much for an overnight stay although it was including dinner (no drinks) and breakfast; I was pleasantly surprised. The food was excellent and with generous serving; the choice of entre` were from the regular menu so we all ordered what we wanted. The service by Siobhan was perfect; very efficient yet friendly and very professional.

My husband and I are planning to return soon and enjoy the facilities at leisure.

Room Tip: My room #128 was very quite toward the back far away from the pool and the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAST48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cummaquid, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The Irish Village hosted our most recent "Bitburg High School Germany Reunion Classes 63-70". Our group consisted of 40 alumni plus spouses and family members. We utilized the Cape Cod Room as our main gathering spot. Every member of the staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant was excellent preparing 2 custom dinners for us, a Cape Cod clambake one night and a German buffet the other. Both were tremendous, as were the breakfasts which were included in the room rate. Jack Hynes, the owner, bent over backwards for us. Many ladies in the group used the Day Spa for manicures, pericures, facials and massages and were very happy with that portion of the facility as well. Everyone in our group was very happy with the whole Irish Village experience and many are planning return trips from all over the country.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Two wonderful weeks at The Irish Village in September . This was like a home from home . Real Irish hospitality , good food , top class entertainment and spotless accomodation . This was our first time at their new location and we were very impressed with the facilities .Tommy in the Restaurant is a real star , dealing with capacity crowds with good humour and true professionalism . We met guests from all over the US as well as from Ireland and we made many new friends at the bar . The entertainment highlight for us was getting to hear Fintan Stanley on two weekends .We can highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a warm welcome and a good value break whether you are Irish or not .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairstown, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I was on a tour group in September and stayed at the Cape Cod Irish Village for 4 nights. The room was clean, and lovely having a suite with a small sitting area, microwave, fridge and sink! The food in the restaurant was excellent and the service was prompt and courteous.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iamacountrygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Booked an end of summer vacation four night stay before my son went back to school...this was our first time at the Irish Village, and I assure you it won't be our last. The "extra" couch area for lounging was great, the rooms were spacious and clean. The kitchenette area with sink, fridge & microwave was an added bonus - bring your picnic stuff or paper & plastic and you're all set! We were 2nd floor & had a balcony looking over the garden area and outside pool - people were relaxing, enjoying and there was even a little campfire going at night. Indoor pool was great, jacuzzi was in need of some tile repair but it didn't prevent me from relaxing with my son in view having fun in the pool! We had breakfast twice in the restaurant - it was great...service was excellent. All around our experience was a great one, we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolatcape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Britain, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We have stayed at the Irish Village numerous times, and we love the place. Tommy and staff go above and beyond being friendly and helpful. Rooms are super clean, and comfortable. Food is excellent, service is the best I've ever seen, and you are really made to feel at home. Looking forward to our next visit

Nancy T

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yarmouth
2.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 1,072 reviews
3.4 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#2 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 stars 1,198 reviews
0.8 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#8 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 stars 534 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.0 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Cod Irish Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Cod Irish Village

Property: Cape Cod Irish Village
Address: 822 Main St Rt 28, South Yarmouth, MA 02664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in South Yarmouth
#3 Family Hotel in South Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Cape Cod Irish Village 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family friendly hotel with full service restaurant and bar.We have live music every night.We are very much a working class family hotel with over 90% repeat customers in our 40th year of operation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, ETB, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Cape Cod Irish Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Cod Irish Village Hotel South Yarmouth
Cape Cod Irish Village South Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing