We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Meal/Entertainment with Diamond Tours”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cape Cod Irish Village
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Went here for dinner while on a Diamond Tour. I selected Whole Lobster for my meal and it was very good - not a very large lobster but enough to eat. Our meal came with a cup of clam chowder, perfectly baked potato, corn on the cob (which I didn't eat and never do anywhere out - I'm picky about my corn on the cob!), chocolate pudding for dessert (it may have been mousse but was more like pudding - but very tasty). Coffee and Iced Tea were included - anything else you purchased on your own. $5 for a glass of wine - a fair price.

The owner and staff was very attentive, nice and polite. They always came by to check if everything was ok or if you needed anything or assistance with your lobster. The huge dining room was very nice and cozy and looked recently renovated. We were entertained by a singer/musician who was very good and got us all involved singing. It was a fun time.

The hotel part looks as though they are renovating and this is the time of year for them to do it with the tourist season winding down. The gift shop was nice and the indoor pool looked good.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Lauren5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (786)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

740 - 746 of 786 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2011

The new Irish Village, located over a mile east of the old Village , is TOTALLY different.
YOU CANNOT COMPARE THE NEW WITH THE OLD Village
They occupy the newly renovated old Silver Gull Hotel.
The front has been completely remodeled with large columns, arched entrance with big windows. A new dining room has been added and can accommodate a large crowd.
They also have a large indoor, outdoor pools, hot tub, gym room, game room, spa room, and excellent gift shop.
All rooms are quite large ( about 50%BIGGER, with a refrigerator, micro wave,sink and cabinets, 2 color TV's). All rooms are connected to indoor corridors that lead to the pool, restaurant,front desk,etc. There is no need to go outdoor except to the outdoor pool or grounds.

All the food was delicious and plenty full as all 16 people in our group agreed unanimously. ( lobster, Salmon, prime ribs, steak,etc. ) Breakfast was over the top.
We had entertainment every night and were not rushed.
A bravo to the restaurant crew who worked there " butts" off to please us. SO TIP THEM WELL...THEY DESERVE IT.

The one complaint was they had some smoking rooms that were annoying. I feel the Irish Village will eventually Ban Smoking (do hear that Tom) for the sake of the predominant nonsmokers.Thank you I.V.

Overall it was a great stay on the Cape, with great friends.

A great place for lunch is Sam's Seafood( about 1/2 mile east on tr 28)
Great seafood at low prices and the food is not greasy,oily or overcooked

Room Tip: When choosing a room decide on balcony (facing pool) or no balcony (facing parking lot)....no balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank tappantoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We came here for a two night stay with many, many kids. There are two pools - one indoor and one outdoor - that the kids enjoyed for hours. the hotel restuarant is fabulous for breakfast and dinner. Get the meal plan when you book and it will save you money. I liked the sitting room and bedroom separation. Our room wasn't the cleanest and when we put the air conditioning on there was a smell of mildew. The beds are a bit hard and the loght comes in through the door into the suite. Not a bad place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lyndalou43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We took an overnight trip to the Cape. My wife and I had stayed at the Irish Village in the past, and were always satisfied. They have moved to a new location & the rooms are all mini suites, with two double beds & a sitting room with a pull out couch. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The physical plant needs some cosmetic work but the Irish Village is a good deal for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pmc334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Was a little leary but excited about going to the "new" Irish Village, first trip since they moved to Gull Suites - was pleasantly surprised!!!! All room are mini suites, complete with 2 dbl beds (just like the old place), livingroom with t.v., mini kitchenette (refrigerator, microwave, sink) - we were on the 2nd. floor so we had a balcony/porch (although they were working on them at the time but no big deal) the bathrooms are a little larger (and everything is contained in it). The pub is TOTALLY different but the staff is still as friendly as ever - food is the same - OUTSTANDING !!!!!!! CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Mattresses leave alot to be desired
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunniebears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Simple, clean and very family friendly. Not far from Hyannis. Hyannis whalewatching a MUST. Get the food plan. It worked out great for us. 2 pools. The indoor pool very large and open intil 11:00 everynight.

Room Tip: first floor room very convient
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

The Irish Village is more an Irish "Motel" than anything else so if you know that going it will help. The location is nice as it is right on Rt 28 and close to many great restaurants and attractions.

The rooms are ok, basically what you would expect from a motel. There is an indoor and outdoor pool both of which were clean. The restaurant attached to the motel is very good as we ate breakfast and dinner there (they offer meal plans so we had 1 dinner and 2 breakfasts).

The front desk was not very helpful. They knew little about directions to local beaches and ballgames which was pretty surprising. (FYI-they are about 5 minutes driving from both)

The non-highlight of our trip was one night the fire alarm went off at 11:30pm and nobody from the motel gave us any information. People evacuated but after about 15 minutes the alarm went off everyone re-entered but calls to the front desk offered little to know information as to what happened. The next morning we heard it was possibly a boiler malfunction, but again no info from the inn.

Overall the motel is very average and I would most likely not sty there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WesternJets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yarmouth
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
2.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,264 reviews
0.8 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
621 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
401 reviews
3.5 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#4 of 22 in Hyannis
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Cod Irish Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Cod Irish Village

Address: 822 Main St Rt 28, South Yarmouth, MA 02664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in South Yarmouth
Price Range: $94 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cape Cod Irish Village 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family friendly hotel with full service restaurant and bar.We have live music every night.We are very much a working class family hotel with over 90% repeat customers in our 40th year of operation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Cape Cod Irish Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Cod Irish Village Hotel South Yarmouth
Cape Cod Irish Village South Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing