We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$389
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Resort(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$421
$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfcomber on the Ocean(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Rock Resort(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
$155
$141
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Cod Irish Village(South Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
$109
$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Water on the Ocean(South Yarmouth)
$354
$245
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Beach Resort(South Yarmouth)
$364
$263
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveler rating
530
87
9
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
87
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshardwood floorscontinental breakfasthard boiled eggscape codfresh fruitbeach themewonderful hostsbagelswould definitely stay here againcomfortable bedsa great place to staynice breakfastone night stayice creamroom was spotlessstayed longernew england
Filter
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 628 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

After reading all the positive reviews, we decided to book two nights at the Escape Inn and we were not a bit disappointed. The room was very spacious and clean: we loved the hardwood floors and the white furniture which make the room fresh and immaculate. The owners, Holly and Michael, were very friendly and helpful, the location was very convenient and we drove all around the Cape. Even if it was August, we got a very good rate and we'd definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ny1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

A great place to stay at! The rooms are nicely decorated, the beds are comfortable, everything is clean, and a nice breakfast is included for a very reasonable price. The owners are very helpful, and will help you will all questions you may have and give you recommendations where to go/what to see. Really the best place we have been during our 2 weeks roadtrip.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anke_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Clean, nicely decorated rooms. Holly & Michael were wonderful hosts genuinely enjoyed helping guests and supporting them get the most out if their stay. Breakfast room was friendly, relaxed and well organised. Nice location for exploring. Pool area was immaculately maintained. Ice cream parlour next door was amazing - try to have at least one a day!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biba181818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

My family and I recently stayed at The Escape Inn. We were attending our neices wedding nearby and had the pleasure of staying at this Charming Motel. Holly and Michael are wonderful, so friendly and helpful - the accommodations are just beautiful - bright, cheery colors, quaint Cape Cod decorations, fresh crisp linen and spotlessly clean rooms. Lots of parking and well lit access to our rooms. The Continental Breakfast was delicious and much more food than we had expected. The Pool was immaculate and the "Hooks" outside of each room are perfect for wet swimming items! The rates are very reasonable and the Motel is very easy to get to from any direction. Our family had a wonderful Cape Cod ' Escape' at the Beautiful and Charming hotel and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newport_nurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The Escape Inn exceeded our expectations - the lovely, clean and nicely decorated rooms are more reminiscent of a seaside villa than a roadside motel. The Inn is obviously well looked-after and maintained to a high standard by Michael and Holly, who were lovely hosts. Michael gave us some great local tips and helped us make the best of our short stay. Breakfast was nice - some delicious bagels, boiled eggs, cereal and fruit - a bit of a shame to eat it off disposable plates and cups though.

Some of the 'common issues', like the nearby traffic and corridor lighting, didn't bother us at all - however the A/C was VERY noisy so we were glad not to have any hot weather during our stay! The huge flat screen TV came in handy on a damp and chilly night.

All in all, a lovely place to stay in Cape Cod and surprisingly good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BPKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews