We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”
Review of The Escape Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Escape Inn
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed one night in July. VERY clean from the lobby to the room. The pool was nice to have as well if we didn't want to be at the beach. The grounds are landscaped very nicely. The room had a cottage feel and had very cute decor. We stayed in a queen room and it had plenty of windows and space for us. The road noise is not a concern at all especially since the AC is running all night and it drowns out any noise (if any). We had no problem with noise at all and we were there during the week of the fourth when it was very busy in the area. Terrific place to stay and we can't wait to go back and stay longer!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Epal3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    77
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
145
274
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2012 via mobile

Holly & Michael always made us feel very welcome and always showed interest in our trip and advised us of the nicest beach ever. Rooms were to a very high standard and The Escape Inn is well worth staying at if you want to have an enjoyable experience. I recomend this hotel to everyone and who knows maybe you can make Holly & Michael's Hall of Fame.

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed at the Escape Inn for ten (10) nights and found it to be a tremendously delightful experience! The grounds, the pool, the lobby, and the rooms are exceptionally clean and beautiful. It has both a fun and relaxing atmosphere! Holly and Michael are warm, friendly, accomodating, extremely helpful, and very hospitable. We will definitely look forward to returning and HIGHLY recommend the Escape Inn!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2012

On our two week trek through 6 New England states, this was our favorite place. After all the dark, thick carpet/curtains/furniture along the way we walked into this newly renovated Inn and were delighted with the brightness of light colored wood floors, and seascape colors and decor. Our two teenagers actually commented on how nice our room was and they were delighted to find the welcome dish of candies. Breakfast was more than just your standard continental fare, also offering freshly cut up fruit and coffee cake selections. Michael and Holly have done a marvelous job of creating a welcoming, relaxing environment. We would definitely recommend you stay here on your trip to Cape Cod!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimandLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Escape Inn and found it to be a great place to stay on the Cape. We like to support locally owned businesses, and Michael and Holly have really worked hard to transform this hotel. My husband talked with Michael about the process, they've only been open a little more than a year and still have rooms to finish, but what they've done is really impressive. Our boys went swimming twice, but the pool and the air temp was too chilly for the parents! Everything about the hotel is clean and fresh and inviting. Our only minor complaints: our room was closest to the road and the noise was noticeable. So if you're a light sleeper I would request a room towards the back. Also, the outside lights are left on pretty late and the light does shine through the small windows in the door. However, we live outside of town and are used to really dark rooms at night so it might not bother other people. The breakfasts were great and we highly recommend the Escape Inn!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We had a wonderful 3-night stay. Holly and Michael are very friendly. The inn is clean and well-maintained. Will definitely return and recommend to others!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babymoon2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We had another opportunity to stay at The Escape Inn and it is just as wonderful as we remembered it. Michael and Holly are so warm and hospitable. Breakfast was yummy. The rooms are so comfortable. We got to hang around the pool for a while this time. It was so clear and clean. The new lounge chairs are such a pretty teal. We love coming here and cannot wait to visit again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dms0921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yarmouth
1.5 mi away
Cape Cod Irish Village
Cape Cod Irish Village
#2 of 21 in South Yarmouth
743 reviews
10.9 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
651 reviews
3.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
247 reviews
4.7 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,256 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Escape Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Escape Inn

Property: The Escape Inn
Address: 1237 Route 28, South Yarmouth, MA 02664-4456
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in South Yarmouth
#1 Best Value Hotel in South Yarmouth
#1 Romantic Hotel in South Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Escape Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Escape Inn is a newly renovated Cape Cod hotel conveniently located in South Yarmouth, MA. A charming hideaway providing guests with an exclusive, relaxing and intimate stay. With easy-access to the mid-Cape’s stunning beaches, active nightlife, distinctive shopping and historic surroundings, The Escape Inn welcomes you to the shores of Cape Cod with convenience, style and ambience. Whether simply passing through or enjoying a longer vacation, we know you’ll leave feeling refreshed and rejuvenated … making your stay truly an Escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Escape Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captain Jonathan Hotel
The Escape Inn Cape Cod/South Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing