We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to come back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brentwood Motor Inn
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed at the Brentwood June 22-28, The room was a great size for just the 2 of us, king size bed, dresser, night stand, a small table 2 chairs and a small refrigerator. The bathroom was on the smaller size, but since it is only used for potty and shower needs that did not pose a problem. The sink was in the main part of the room and though seems odd, it worked out rather well, I could be doing my hair and make up while he was using the bathroom essentials saving time in the morning.

The staff is very friendly and accommodating always asking how you're doing and if there is anything they can do for you whenever they see you, they also made sure to let us know that if we needed a pool towel to feel free and ask as they keep them at the desk and not in the rooms. The pool area is clean and enclosed, the pool is heated and they have a small sitting hot tub for relaxing! They do a great job keeping the rooms cleaned and providing new towels and soap every day. The grounds around the picnic table outside of our room was always clean.

They do not offer continental breakfast, though they do have a common area that has a microwave and toaster oven as well as a coffee maker. This was a great addition to our plan to cook in the room to save some money as eating out can be very expensive. We were able to cook most items using the griddle we had brought (make use of the fridge it can be your best friend) and we always had left overs from the meal that we did eat out (usually lunch) that we were able to re heat in the microwave they provided. They also have an ice machine on the side with the town houses as well as a soda vending machine.

The location could not be any better, yes you are right across from Skull Island and the Pancake Man, though good we much preferred the Ketlic Kitchen as our breakfast spot. Just about everything is in walking distance including Bass River Beach if you do not mind a 15-20 minute walk (no parking fee)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoveAllPeace2All
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 63 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

We needed 3 rooms for a family adventure to the Cape. Brentwood Motor in was very affordable and convenient. Dog friendly and rooms do not have a hint of dogs staying in the room! Comfortable bed and pillows. Large rooms with refrigerator. Great hot shower. Very basic. Could use some updating especially in the bathroom. Heat and AC is high up on wall-not convenient. Owners are extremely friendly and accommodating. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunapee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

No probs with booking, or getting to this place. Staff from the booking phone call to arrival to us leaving were super nice and helpful. They told us up front if anything isn't working or you need anything let us know. So we did, the shower did not work properly. They were willing to move us but we had already had a shower so were ok. Having said that the towels were real rough. Bathroom we had was made for skinny people. The sheets were sad looking. And the beds were ok. We were so tired we slept great. Great selection of TV channels. The volume can only get so loud so that is good for the neighbors. Parking is great right outside the room. Room was clean and you have choice of opening windows or air conditioning. Some sheer curtains under the thicker curtains would be nice for privacy. Location close to restaurants and stores. So overall we were happy. And know they were working on doing better which is a good thing! Thanks!

Room Tip: Plenty of rooms to choose from. Just ask them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onceinalifelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

So we had a change of plans and decided to come to the cape a day earlier than originally planned. With that said, we had nice place booked for the second night and figured we'd save some money with the additional night.
For the price, this place is fine and the staff was very friendly. The young man at the front desk was able to get us into our room a little earlier than regular check in time and was able to recommend some good places to eat.
The room it self was dated and the beds were uncomfortable for me at least. We stayed in a regular double bed motel room. You can see the staff removing their shoes when going into the rooms to clean, which made me feel like there was a fair chance that things were actually clean.
The shower curtain had mildew and the sheets were mismatched and looked old. For the price though, it was an average place.
If I am looking to do the cape on a budget again, I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nites over Columbus day weekend. We are travelling with 2 dogs on a cross country road trip and have been out for 5 weeks. So, I have lots of experience with motels. I research all the places I stay each nite on TA and was hesitant to stay here based on rank and reviews. But other pet friendly places were booked or way more expensive. All I want is a clean, quiet room and a comfortable bed at a fair price. We only sleep there. I feel I got what I paid for, nothing more or less.
The room was large, the beds and pillows were adequate. No odor upon entering. The bathroom had a blaring exhaust fan on the same circuit as the light which is intolerable so we unplugged it. The sink was tiny, the towels were about as thin as you find in a motel. The TP was low quality, no tissues. The wifi didn't work in the room. The air conditioner/heater was in the wall above one of the beds. You have to stand on the bed to operate it. I totally missed that there was a pool and hot tub. The grounds were not well maintained with dead, overgrown grass, weeds, fallen leaves and cigarette butts outside some rooms. There were no trash recepticles outside.
But everything was very clean and it was quiet (but the rooms on either side of us were empty).
When we left, I found out the motel was closing for the season. Things might be better cared for during the season. A crew came in and started removing the roof off one of the buildings. Perhaps other repairs and sprucing up will be done before next season. I would stay there again if I was only going to sleep there at night. As it is, I would not consider it a place to stay on a vacation at the cape.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank patandjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

First time staying at the Brentwood. Always nervous about staying somewhere "new" (we go to the Cape as often as we can) but we had no reason to worry! Staff were very warm and welcoming, office area very clean and organized - very inviting. Motel is right on Route 28, across the street from Skull Island Mini Golf & Arcade/Batting Cage/Driving Range, Pancake Man for breakfast, and some lunch/dinner & ice cream eateries in walking distance - plus the candy shop too! Grocery store and pharmacy close by if needed. We paid $160 plus tax for a three night long weekend (Columbus Day) so great price and great location. Central location to anything & everything to see & do on the Cape. We rented a king room, came with table & two chairs, clean bathroom, comfortable bed and was glad to be able to open a window with a screen in it as many don't have them. Small bar of soap for handwashing was all the toiletries available in bathroom, but most people bring their own anyway. Room was cleaned every day, fresh towels left every day also. Property well maintained, pet friendly rooms available and outside chairs and tables available also. Could see security camera/video at front desk so you know these people care about the service and environment they provide. Even being on 28 it's quiet. Indoor pool not huge but heated, perfect for our son to burn off some energy - asked at front desk for a few towels as they're not left out in the pool area. Hot tub / whirpool more of a soaking tub with two jets....but perfect for my husband to relax in while our son played in the pool. Definately on the return stay list and WELL worth the price. They offer different types of accomodations at varying prices - our car was definately not the only one there!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolatcape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We found the Brentwood a perfect place to stay during our off season (October) trip to the Cape. Under $50 could not be beat. The room was clean; staff friendly and accommodating; indoor pool with jacuzzi; central location. Coffee all the time. Although there is no free breakfast, there is a microwave & toaster in a small dining area. Room has a fridge. There are plenty of breakfast places in walking distance: the Pancake Man, Keilar's Bakery & Route 28 diner.

Room Tip: Depending on your party there are small rooms to large suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjcooper7007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Yarmouth hotels
0.8 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
276 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Dunes Motor Inn
The Dunes Motor Inn
#20 of 21 in South Yarmouth
107 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cape Cod Irish Village
Cape Cod Irish Village
#2 of 21 in South Yarmouth
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Parkers River Resort
Parkers River Resort
#16 of 21 in South Yarmouth
50 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bass River Motel
Bass River Motel
#14 of 21 in South Yarmouth
111 reviews
0.9 mi away
All Seasons Resort
All Seasons Resort
#10 of 21 in South Yarmouth
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brentwood Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brentwood Motor Inn

Address: 961 Main Street, Route 28, South Yarmouth, MA 02664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Price Range: $42 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Brentwood Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Brentwood Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brentwood Motor Hotel South Yarmouth
Brentwood Hotel South Yarmouth
Brentwood Motor Inn Cape Cod/South Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing