We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Like Going to Mom's” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olde C Dogs

Olde C Dogs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Description: May all who enter as guests... Leave as friends. Olde C Dogs is committed to providing our friends with quality home made meals and great service. From our hearty breakfasts to our signature sandwiches, lobster rolls and hot dogs you can grab and go to the beach or back to work. We use fresh ingredients and prepare everything in house, from scratch. We take great pride in offering our friends fresh, homemade meals in a welcoming environment. We are family owned and operated and have established a loyal customer base. Come visit us today, you'll be happy you did!
Adams, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
68 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just Like Going to Mom's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Visiting Olde C Dogs is like going home to Mom's. If it's not on the menu, but Michelle has the ingredients, you'll get it "Your Way". Great breakfast treats like blueberry pancakes, but lunch got us Lobster rolls. No fillers, just tasty lobster meat on a grilled bun, and at a price that felt like we weren't on vacation but a local. Add to that great conversation and we were sad when our short stay was over. We'll be back as soon as we can!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lou Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    9
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brewster, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best Lobster Roll”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Ordered the Lobster Roll and couldn't believe the portion size. I have visited a few times. I love the grilled cheese and there is always something new and different on the menu.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
3 Thank Jenn4076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Glad we didn't walk by”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Staying at Smugglers Beach and out walking, so glad we stopped in at this little restaurant. I had homemade pumpkin pancakes and my husband the breakfast burrito and with two coffees the bill was still under 10 dollars! So friendly--like eating in a friend's kitchen and chatting with the meal. It is now a regular stop on our morning walks and will order a lunch for the car when we check out. Skip the big tourist places and try this--and they stay open when the weather turns cold.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria3387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nh
Level Contributor
125 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“great lobster and chowder.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

located about i mile from smugglers beach is a hidden gem..you can eat in the small dining room or take it to go.locals claim it to have the best lobster rolls and prices.i had a delicious salad and chowder .the staff is friendly and the portions are large.open for breakfast and lunch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jogger33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Takeout food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Great takeout food! Ordered dinner & ate on the beach! Best lobster rolls! Great sandwiches! Chowder was delicious !

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olde C Dogs also viewed

South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Olde C Dogs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing