We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Amazing!”
Review of Gerardi's Cafe

Gerardi's Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $32
Cuisines: Italian, Healthy, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Classic and creative Italian fare with unrivaled flavor.
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We eat out often in our travels. Truly had a amazing dining experience. We were in the boston area for about 2 weeks and came down to the cape to visit friends twice. On out first visit we had a delicious meal from start to finish. Brodo soup, fresh burata and crab cakes to start. All incredibly beautifully presented but they tasted so much better than they looked. For dinner-the scallopini, Chicken Marsala and white bean raviolis. The best hands down Italian anywhere! Lovingly prepared and presented. Our server Caitlin was lovely and charming. Quick with getting our drinks and very professional but not stuffy. We had fun with her! The hostess left us a bit perplexed though- she looked as if she wanted to be anywhere else. But everything else more than made up for that. Maybe she was having an off day. Wish we had come in again on our second trip down. We will absolutely be back again this summer to sample more delicious fare and that fabulous sangria!

2  Thank Cfoodiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 252 of 330 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014

This little jewel of a chef owned restaurant is worth a visit....Always well prepared fresh food. Wonderful old world atmoshere with a well trained waitstaff. Daily specials and a great early dining menu. Our only negative comment about this restaurant is about the hostess... She rarely greets you and never with a smile, you donot feel welcomed at the door. This observation is made after 4 visits to this restaurant. If you can get past her lack of hospitality, then you are in for a treat with the food...hopefully the owners will be made aware of this one flaw and correct it with training.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ally N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasha G, Owner at Gerardi's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

We appreciate your business and your comments. Thank you for enjoying our food and returning. We will certainly make sure your next visit, you will be greeted as every customer should be, with a welcoming smile. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The food is always delicious but warm bread would enhance the start of the meal - maybe even a small variety of warm breads. I was pleased to finally see linen table cloths instead of paper. Because we found the martini prices a little steep, the choices could be better and proper ingredients should be used (like pink grapefruit juice) in the grapefruit martini. Very popular restaurant so make reservations in advance.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lois M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasha G, Owner at Gerardi's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Thank you for choosing our restaurant!very glad you found it delicious, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Gerardi's Cafe transported me back to Italy! My mother and I thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience. The chef/owner is simply a culinary genius. We both chose the Pre Fix Menu which you can order if you are seated by 5:45pm for $22. I chose the Homemade Butternut Squash Ravioli for my appetizer, Chicken Piccata for my entree and the chocolate chip cannoli for dessert. Everything was amazing! What could make this meal better? A Watermelon Martini made with fresh Watermelon! We will be back!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BeachinSunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasha G, Owner at Gerardi's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Very pleased you enjoyed your visit with us, hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Another perfect dinner! I had the kale and mushroom lasagna and my husband had the cheese ravioli and meatballs. We had a lovely little marinated mushroom tapas with the fabulous Italian bread.

Love this place. Everything I have had over the years has been execellent. Make a reservation as there is limited seating.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank trishgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasha G, Owner at Gerardi's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Thank you for dining with us, we are very happy you enjoyed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gerardi's Cafe also viewed

South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
Yarmouth Port, Cape Cod
 
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Gerardi's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing