We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lobster & seafood”

Olympia Fish House Restaurant
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Just tried Olympia Fish House and was very pleased with our choice. My husband had the twin lobster special which was 2 1-1/4 lb. lobsters, salad, and baked potato. I had the fried scallops. The food was fresh and well prepared. Service was excellent. The prices were very reasonable for the Cape during season. All in all, if you're looking for seafood, especially lobsters, this small restaurant should be on your list.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lois G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 94 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

Just a great Breakfast, and the price is right. Will be stopping again. Owners are very nice, and make you feel welcome. The service was excellent, as was our meals. Should make this restaurant a stop on your vacation.

Date of visit: November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jimkane_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The Olympia serves a delicious breakfast and unbelievable low prices. Both the food and the service cannot be beat Highly recommend it.
Great place to bring kids, they are definitely kid friendly.

Date of visit: December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We've eaten here on several visits only because I'm too cheap to splurge. It's an average restaurant where two can eat for under $25.00

Date of visit: September 2012
1  Thank MA_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Got there right at noon as I was just walking around and it was right there in front of me. Advertised the lobster roll special outside for $9.95 which drew me in. Looks like another Greek Mom and Pop operation. Was told lobster roll special was unavailable although one couple came in after me and they ordered the lobster roll special as well and never found whether they received it or not??? Had a simple clam plate and salad. How many different ways can you make clams, scallops and all the other Cape fish fare? Average lunch, nothing more, nothing less. Maybe could have received a warmer reception seeing that I was the only one there. A zillion seafood places all over Dennis, Yarmouth, Barnstable, etc.....

Date of visit: August 2012
Thank PAUL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olympia Fish House Restaurant also viewed

South Yarmouth, Yarmouth
West Dennis, Dennis
 
South Yarmouth, Yarmouth
 

Been to Olympia Fish House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing