We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pricy but good”
Review of Hearth 'n Kettle

Hearth 'n Kettle
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Pricy but good”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Took the family here as we were staying across the road at the Clarion. Staff were helpful with sorting something my fussy eating kid would and could eat. Food was hot and tasty. The restaurant is cosy but probably in need of a face lift. The prices did seem a little high but I would use this place for breakfast again if in the area.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    103
    50
    34
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
743 reviews
565 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Quintessential and old time Cape Cod”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I've eaten at this Hearth and Kettle for years. Perhaps you have to be from the Cape to appreciate the menu, the early bird specials and the dark interior. It's been this way forever and will probably stay this way in spite of other reviewers comments requesting an update.
The host and waiter were both very nice and seated us at a table overlooking the duckpond.
The menu is pretty much "Cape Cod." They do have a limited wine list.
Our scrod came out hot, nicely presented and accompanied by baked potato and excellent butternut squash.
H & K is a know-what -you're-getting kind of place - decent food and good service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New hampshire
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“OVER PRICED”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We went for breakfast. WAY WAY WAY over priced.
Not a cozy feeling at all. Our waitress was very nice.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravelandread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wow...pricey for the food”
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

The town was shut down due to a blizzard...we had just come off the water duck hunting and was looking for a place to eat....this was the only place. Great Nachos..excellent mushroom soup..fantastic chowda...the seafood medley was perfect and beer was large..but $8.00 a glass!! Large servings..when we got the bill its was $187.00 for 5 guys...pretty pricey. But we had no choice..hungry men = lots of food at any price...

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cozy and decent”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The atmosphere is pleasant, and the food is good, but if you ask them questions about their "gluten-free" menu, the servers often get confused, and sometimes you get different answers from various staff members. Still, I keep going back for the big salads.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hearth 'n Kettle also viewed

South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Hearth 'n Kettle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing