We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great value for a clean comfy place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach N Towne Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beach N Towne Motel
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value for a clean comfy place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

I have stayed here a few times with my family & we are always very pleased. The staff is super accommodating & very willing to answer any questions about restaurants etc. we stayed over the summer and have to say the pool was beautiful & we made use of the various games they provide in the little rec room next to the pool ( we used the badminton & table tennis)

Room Tip: They've recently renovated some of the rooms ask for them if they're available they'll h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wowjanine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    33
    18
    7
    5
See reviews for
39
30
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

This is the only place I will stay at while visiting the Cape. It's midway between both the upper and lower Cape for easy travel in either direction. I love the quiet atmosphere. Service is excellent--just ask and your request is filled promptly. Rates are the best on the Cape. It's not the cookie cutter you find in chain motels. It's a sweet cozy little gem. You won't be disappointed including amenities at your doorstep within walking distance--restaurants, shops, local library, and 2 ice cream stands. This year will be my 12th visit!
SWT

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank devonmcgarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Awesome service, rooms are clean, noticed the bathroom was scrubbed every day.... Awesome experience!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wickedscissors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Clean, friendly, right price. Parking is in front of your room!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dm811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Beautiful place, Staff is friendly, Clean rooms, Family friendly, Fenced in pool. Clean and efficient rooms. Will most definitely stay again!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Beach N Towne Motel is a very comfortable, family friendly place to stay. Beautiful pool (gated so no lil ones can fall in) and a very cozy inside/outside clubhouse and a grill and picnic tables for cook-outs in the back away from the road. Each room equipt with a/c, cable tv, microwave and mini-fridge made my stay there very comfortable. Definately recommend this cute homey motel on the Cape.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Ive stayed at this motel numerous times with my family and I've been nothing but satisfied each and everytime. Looking forward to staying there again this summer.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Movinweights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yarmouth
1.6 mi away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ambassador Inn & Suites
Ambassador Inn & Suites
#20 of 21 in South Yarmouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.1 mi away
The Escape Inn
The Escape Inn
#1 of 21 in South Yarmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach N Towne Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach N Towne Motel

Property: Beach N Towne Motel
Address: 1261 Route 28, South Yarmouth, MA 02664-4455
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach N Towne Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach N' Towne in South Yarmouth, Cape Cod Massachusetts is a classic, charming Cape Cod Motel. Located in the heart of South Yarmouth on Route 28, we are easily accessible to all of Cape Cod attractions; we are 1 mile from Bass River, 2 miles from Bass River Beach and 5 miles from Downtown Hyannis and 2.5 miles from Entertainment Cinemas of South Dennis. We are 21 Rooms situated on more than 2.5 acres where you can swim, play, walk, grill and find solitude. Our clean, spacious rooms with oversized showers, and amenities such as the private pool, library, billiards, a grilling and picnic area and children's playground, daily maid service and committed staff. Your stay at the Beach N Towne is guaranteed to be peaceful, enjoyable, and stress free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Beach N Towne Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach n Towne Hotel South Yarmouth
Hotel Beach n Towne
Beach N Towne Motel Cape Cod/South Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing