We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveler rating
329
127
31
9
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
329
127
31
9
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews electric fireplace activities room ice cream socials time share off season glass enclosed covered pool cape cod hot tub small balcony kitchen area separate bedroom private beach check in was easy rooms are beautiful fitness room mini kitchen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location. Very quiet in off season. Not meant for 2 couples to share, even though one bedroom unit sleeps 4. The one bathroom is not located in a central area.Even though RCI list this unit as no kitchen, it actually has a small kitchen with a small sink, microwave and small fridge. Kitchen cabinets with some dishes and utencils.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Safari285975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda m, General Manager at Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi,
Yes you are correct it is better for just 2 people. We are so happy you had a good time!
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was extremely pleased with how nice this property was, beat my expectations a hundred fold! Was super quiet, clean, updated and the shower was fantastic with its double nozzles. Was a fantastic two night stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stay23549722086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't be put off by the exterior, the rooms have been recently remodeled with high end fixtures and cool touches throughout. Proprietor is extremely helpful with local tips and amenities. A hidden gem!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 1kts2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I've stayed with my wife and kids. We had a great time. The hotel has great access to the beach. The kids had a lot of fun playing in the sand while he enjoyed the sun and ocean breeze. When it got too windy we went to the pool :)

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Imri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda m, General Manager at Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

That is what it is all about!!! Thank you!
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Great little private beach, nice rooms, and kind staff. Our kids thought it awesome they had their own “room” and tv with the sliding doors. Although having the ac at the far end of the room not in the bedroom made sleeping uncomfortable. I will say there are a few too many rules. I’ve never been to a hotel that doesn’t allow kids under 16 to go in the hot tub! Baby’s and toddlers maybe but 16 seems a bit much. Obviously there is a reason but it was a bummer for us. Also, if you pay for a night and checkout is at 10, then your pool should be open to you in the morning. On Friday it doesn’t even open until noon! My kids missed out on half of a day we paid for to not be able to swim. The ocean was not an option due to weather. But past that, clean rooms, nice amenities and beautiful location

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 459ashleyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews