We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“columbus weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Route 28 Diner

Route 28 Diner
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newburgh, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“columbus weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

great service, staff very outgoing, excellent choices, food delicious. nice homey feeling, not rushed.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    62
    18
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Northfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Rte 28 Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

While vacationing in Cape Cod a month ago, we took the advice of our Inn Keeper and visited this Dinner for breakfast. What a deal!! The food was great, and the people just as great. You can tell they have repeat customers because they know each other by name ( same people there each time we ate there) They are only open for breakfast and lunch, and the breakfast was wonderfull.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ally467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Diner Delight!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

During our stay on the Cape we checked Trip Advisor and found Route 28 Diner as a recommendation. We were excited to try after reading the reviews. We were not disappointed!
We had eggs, amazing breakfast potatoes and the fluffiest tender pancakes with maple syrup.
The staff was friendly and we chatted with the owner. Lots of locals, and even though we were tourists we felt very much at home. Quick refills on the coffee..loved that too! Do not miss this diner when you are on the Cape!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent yesterday diner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

workers are extremely friendly and food prices are extremely inexpensive, excellent food quality and easy to find on main route

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank wallypatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
“Old Fashion Service With a Retro Look”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

The best western omelet ever. Family run and super friendly. Everybody there makes you feel like your a long time regular. Really great retro look with the old car plates and car models. I go there every other day while on vacation and never had a bad meal or service. You gotta check it out.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Route 28 Diner also viewed

West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Route 28 Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing