We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian Food”
Review of Carluccio's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Carluccio's
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
West Yarmouth, MA
Level Contributor
113 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Food”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Tons of offerings that are authentic. Sauce is perfect and the meatballs are HUGE! Breads are fresh and the pastries are dangerous.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank capegirlonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    1
    2
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dennis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
151 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Not Good”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I have tried Carluccio's twice thinking they were a new place and had to get a few things straightened out. They should be ashamed of themselves for saying they are an Italian Deli. Peterson's market has more Italian food than them and better quality. When you walk in it looks like they are closing down because the place is void of things that are normally in an Italian deli. They don't have fresh bread, fresh mozz., no dried sausages hanging or cheese, their eggplant is chewy, meatballs are hard. They have a long way to go to be an Italian deli.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jjapples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mediocre pizza”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Mediocre pizza made without love.
Surley staff & widely varying food quality make this a less than satisfying experience.

Helpful?
Thank Bassriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST PIZZA ON CAPE!!! HANDS DOWN!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I am originally from the Pittsburgh, PA area and was born and raised in a 100% Italian family who always enjoyed the great pizza from the many parlors along Bloomfield Ave in Pittsburgh's Little Italy. I have tasted pizza from all over the country and have not found one (1) self respecting pizza parlor on the Cape...until Carluccio's. A friend of mine recommended me to go there and I prefer a little thicker crust, so I ordered the Sicilian style pizza with extra sausage, meatballs, hot peppers, fresh garlic and fresh basil...AMAZING! From the crumbled sausage that they get, all ingredients come from authentic Italian vendors or is homemade. Instead of having to drive to Boston or Providence for great pizza, I could pick a few pies up on the way home and enjoy pizza the way it was intended to be enjoyed. I have heard that their sandwiches are fantastic, but I could surely share with everybody that their Sicilian style pizza is incredible.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Pizza!!!!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Pizza is thin crust, authentic and so flavourful! Italian pepperoni, homemade sauce, nice dough - genuine Italian flavour. Polished off a large between two people in one sitting....should have bought a second one for leftovers!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hotfeet2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carluccio's also viewed

South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing