We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior Value. CLEAN!!!! Fast WiFi connection”
Review of Bass River Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bass River Motel
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights and the price was far less then any place in the area. The owners are very hospitable. They really care for their customers and take pride in their place. Very friendly and welcoming environment. The biggest thing for us was a clean room and the rooms were very very clean. Dated but still very nicely kept and I cannot stress how clean. A/C worked great. Centrally located and a big parking lot for our boat. It's a very cape cod oriented hotel but slightly more modern. Fridge was one of those newer size double door grudges and microwave was stainless steel. Bed was nicely padded. We enjoyed our stay a lot and would tell anyone to stay here for a very reasonable price in exchange for a great quality room. Ohh and WiFi worked really fast.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjcool122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 111 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

This place is very affordable and clean! The owners are super nice and the location is awesome. I would definitely recommend this to family and friends! They are very flexible with arrival times and will assist you at whenever needed. It was a nice and quiet stay.

Room Tip: Just remember to ask for a non-smoking room if you do not smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cjgb735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The property may not be the most modern but it is clean and efficient. The value and quality really can't be beat. We have been traveling to the cape for years and have stayed in various parts from near the bridge to the tip and this hotel is arguably one of the best for the price in the central cape area. The rooms are spotless and sheets are fresh and clean. Its very simple exterior but a delightful cape cod themed interior. Location is very central and staff is friendly. The wifi was very fast and it was nice to be able to use it in the room like you should be able to unlike some places where you can only use it in some spots. Our king bed was very comfy and well padded. Some of the furniture was a little dated but clean and functioning. We didn't expect such a clean and charming hotel for the price. If we return to the central cape this will be our place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RainMaker8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The owners were nice and rooms were clean. Directly off the main road. We made our reservation through priceline and they were the cheapest place on all of cape cod. The place was very accommodating and they were pretty flexible on checkout time. The inside of the property is really the selling point and is really enjoyable. The outside was clean and simple but an older styled hotel which is what very hotel on that stretch of the cape is like. We would definitely go there again. The return in quality comfort and cleanliness we got was a great deal for the price we paid

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hunter744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

-This hotel is great for a relaxing cape cod stay. The owners were really nice and helped us plan out cape cod trips to the vineyard and other attractions. The rooms were clean and the price was very reasonable. There were no weird smells and the non-smoking room was just that, non-smoking, which was great for us (asthma) Above all else the rooms itself very very clean and up to date. The bed was very comfy and we decided to stay an extra night and they moved reservations around to keep us in the same room to avoid the hassle of us having to move to another room. Cape cod was a great experience for us. We love the natural feeling of all the beaches and the ocean being so close. If you are on vacation of the east coast then cape cod should be on your agenda for sure.
- no pool (wife has shark paranoia) but it made it all the more fun to get her into the ocean

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed each one. Price was outstanding and they made our room each night which you don't expect for the price. It's an older fashioned style hotel but very well kept and maintained. Interior is up to date and very clean. The owners are very friendly and greeted us directly. The manager made some great recommendations for local seafood places and attractions. Overall we a very satisfying expirience and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ElementalTempest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Decided to go on a much needed get away with my girlfriend, had no clue where to go but we needed to escape from our everyday routine. I asked my uncle where is nice place to stay he recommended the Cape, (he knows I love the nature scene) So we arrived to Cape Cod and our mission was to seek out a cheap but aesthetically pleasing hotel to stay for the time we were down. We came across Bass River motel, we were pleased! The service was prompt and friendly, the room we were placed in was immaculate and smelled great haha. Locating was a must for us, we wanted to be close to the areas' events, like Bass River sports world and Dairy Queen but also in drives distance of a nature walk or two. Bass River motel delivered! Overall we were very pleased with what we where offered. We'll be coming back soon. 5/5

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KeithCedrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yarmouth
1.6 mi away
Ambassador Inn & Suites
Ambassador Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in South Yarmouth
276 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,274 reviews
3.6 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
410 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Dunes Motor Inn
The Dunes Motor Inn
#20 of 21 in South Yarmouth
108 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tidewater Inn
Tidewater Inn
#13 of 20 in West Yarmouth
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bass River Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bass River Motel

Address: 891 Main Street, Route 28, South Yarmouth, MA 02664
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Price Range: $70 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bass River Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bass River Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bass River Motel Cape Cod/South Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing