We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
149
129
62
39
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
149
129
62
39
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit loft suite hot tub private beach outdoor pool cape cod paper plates small kitchenette plenty of lounge chairs sleeper sofa first floor stayed for one night living area mini fridge coffee maker labor day off season
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 422 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2017

This property is right on a lovely beach. They gave us a really good rate for early October and even upgraded our room to a second floor ocean view. I would give the staff a 5 out of 10 as they were efficient but not overly friendly. There is a great outdoor Jacuzzi, gas fire pit as well as indoor and outdoor pool. No continental breakfast but the in room coffee making worked well. Bathroom is super small and you can tell they kept some of the old fixtures when remodeling. All in all, we would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: No elevators, folks
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

We ended up going to Ocean Mist at the tail end of Tropical storm Jose (once a hurricane) but I must say, despite the wind, the rain and the endless grey days, the staff and accommodations at OCEAN Mist are fabulous. We were upgraded to ocean view as well as staff bending over backwards to cheer us up about the weather. The rooms are clean, comfortable and all updated. The outdoor pool and jacuzzi make the stay so much fun! (And you are looking at the ocean while you're relaxing) and yes we used both despite the weather... they are heated!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Pearlellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

We booked this hotel very last minute so there was not a lot available to choose from and it ended up being pretty good! The hotel is right on the beach which is perfect when your 10 year has to go the bathroom and he can run up to the room from the beach himself! There is a nice outdoor pool overlooking the bay. The staff could be a bit more attentive when replenshing the towels..often they where all gone. There is also an indoor pool but I can not comment since we did not use it. Our room was on the second floor. There where 2 beds, full bath and balcony on first level and stairs leading to second floor outfitted with pullout sofa,2nd television and another balcony. We had water views from both balconys. The unit itself is a bit worn..it could use some updating and a fresh paint job. Downstairs there was also a mini frig. sink and 2 burner stove..pefectly adequate for making coffee and a small breakfast. You do need to look into the room you are booking because the rooms on the 1st level had patios out front but people walk right by so there is no privacy. The hotel itself is located on a quiet street and walking distance to Skippers restuarant where we ate at least 4X! The food is quite good and they also have an outdoor icecream stand..always nice to walk up from the beach to grab an ice cream cone. The beach is outfitted with plenty of lounge chairs. All in all a pleasant stay..Cape Cod is a lovely place to visit, tons to do and no shortage of good seafood to eat!

Room tip: 2nd floor for privacy
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steph1523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

View gorgeous. Pool beautiful Room dirty. Found it very hard to ignore the spider webs/spiders in the corners of the room. Outside "lounge chair" that they show on the web site was so disgusting. Dirty. Stained and honestly, we couldnt even bring ourselves to sit on it. Not impressed at all and will not return visit. So disappointed.

Room tip: Best view was the ocean view rooms. Do not get pool side view.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank c s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srnhg, Manager at Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Thank you for being our guest at the Ocean Mist Beach Hotel and Suites. We take your feedback seriously as it gives us an opportunity to continuously improve.

We have strict standard operating procedures for housekeeping at our hotel and we regret that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay at our property. Please let our front desk know if you are experiencing issues with your guest room so that the issues can be addressed immediately.

We are disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations; however, we hope that you will consider us in the future if your travels bring you back to Ocean Mist Beach Hotel and Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

After reading several reviews, I was hesitant as to how our stay would be.
It was outstanding. The staff was welcoming and helpful. The rooms were much better than I expected. The kitchen was nice and the loft area was great. We were second from the end and had a good view. They do you have a serious problem with the musty smell. (They should Not have put in carpet but tiled all of it just like they do in Florida). Since I knew that going in. I was aware and brought air freshener. The bathroom was very small, but again I knew that thanks to other Trip Advisor reviews.
I do not know the policy but I wish that someone would clean up the beach with all the dead crabs.
We had the room right next to the fire pit. We were concerned it would be noisy at night on the weekend but everything was well insulated.
In conclusion this is a great place for a couple at this time of year, even with the threat of hurricane Jose coming in. I would come back!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank lus499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srnhg, Manager at Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Thank you for being our guest at Ocean Mist Beach Hotel and Suites. We are so glad to hear the hotel and staff exceeded your expectations.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your Ocean View Loft Suite however we sincerely apologize for the issue in your guestroom regarding a musty smell. We will be addressing your concerns with the appropriate hotel manager and we apologize for any inconvenience. We hope to see you again next summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews