We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Behive of art and activity.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cultural Center of Cape Cod

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cultural Center of Cape Cod
Boston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Behive of art and activity.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I confess we had visited this area for years without taking notice of the cultural cents. Now We have been to Art shows, Music concerts, arts and craft fairs and lectures there and they are free. A god place to poke your head in to find out what else is going on in the area. Often events they wont be advertised in the tourist papers,

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    11
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cultural Center Jazzes it up with the Music of Greg Abate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

On Saturday night, April 6th, we had an opportunity to hear Greg Abate and Paul Nagel, Todd Baker and Gary Johnson trio. We have heard Greg play on many occasions. Each time it is a treat, but his performance at the Cultural Center was stellar. Greg is an internationally famous jazz musician who plays about 150 days a year throughout Europe and the United States. He is an adjunct professor at Rhode Island College. Greg played the saxophone and the flute. He was accompanied by jazz pianist, Paul Nagel, drummer Gary Johnson and an exceptional upright bass player named Todd Baker.

As the director of the Cultural Center of Cape Cod noted, "we keep having Greg Abate return to us each year because he is such a talented jazz musician."

The two hour concert was most enjoyable.

The Cultural Center has great acoustics for music. The Center also has very interesting art displays. The Center provides music, poetry and art.

The fee for this particular event was $20.00 per person.

Center personnel had white and red wine and other drinks available.

If you are interested in their events calendar at http://www.cultural-center.org/ccevents.html

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Diverse Art Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The offerings are ever changing and growing. A beautiful year round asset on Cape Cod. The music, poetry, art shows, gift shop are only a few of the wonderful offerings available to all.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Graysea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bass River, ma
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“An ever changing great place to visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We have gone to several functions and exhibits at the Cultural Center and are always impressed! The last art show that we attended was diverse and interesting. We have also been to several fundraising auctions at the Center and love going back!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank gigicape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great local place for events”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

If you are in Cape Cod, check out their calendar. We went to an art show and had a great time. The art was good and the people were so nice.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JayKat56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cultural Center of Cape Cod also viewed

South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
 

Been to Cultural Center of Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing