We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mini golf with a pirate theme”
Review of Bass River Sports World - CLOSED

Bass River Sports World
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A recreation center offering a wide variety of fun sports such as mini-golf, basketball, softball, baseball machines and paintball.
armonk, ny
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“mini golf with a pirate theme”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The mini golf course is very well maintained and kind of interesting (tunnels, waterfalls, etc.). We had a great time. They also have remote boats, driving range and go-karts, but we didn't use those.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank eli37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    13
    6
    5
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
106 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Could use some maintenance and investment”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Not very happy with the $40 visit here. First of all, the cash only policy is tough when you are on vacation. If I was an IRS agent, I would be auditing any business that takes in this much cash.
Now to the experience: The mini-golf course features worn out grass and is generally not too exciting. Instead for a nice course, go to Pirates Cove just to the west on Rt. 28.
Next, the remote control pirate ships was a bust and waste of $0.50. On to the batting cage. It is fine for an adult, but children at the 35mph cage were annoyed by the constant high pitches.
In case the management of this operation is reading this review: I did not complain at the front desk since my job is not to do quality control at your business. Instead I will add this review to others with the hope that you understand that you need to invest in your business and also get off your rear end and walk around the property and make sure that customers are satisfied.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank OutCruising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yarmouth, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Complete Ripoff”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Paid $30 for 3 people to go on go cart rides. The girl selling tickets told us we would get 10-12 laps. After 6 speed controlled laps the 14 year old kid told us we were done. I asked how many laps we get he says "I don't know you get three minutes." Asked for a manager. He says it's a three minute ride. Asked him why they say 10-12 laps when selling tickets. Complete Ripoff! Go a little further either way down Rte 28 you'll find a million other places to go.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Many Things to Do”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The miniature golf course was very busy, so we decided to do the driving range instead. My family had fun with that. The go karts didn't seem to go to fast, so we decided not to ride them. The arcade is nice. They also have batting cages. Cash only though.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank she_she1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Vermont
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awfully expensive!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We went mini golfing here because we had a coupon, as we're a family vacationing and can't spend an arm and a leg. Well, even with the coupon, 27 dollars for mini golf and a 30 min wait just to enter the course was a bit much. Next time I will find a less expensive and less crowded place to spend my mini golf dollars. A kids rate may be something to consider in the future.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bass River Sports World also viewed

South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing