We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Little Inn on Pleasant Bay
Nearby Hotels
Skaket Beach Motel(Orleans)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$975
$395
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olde Tavern Motel & Inn(Orleans)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cove Motel(Orleans)(Great Value!)
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rodeway Inn(Orleans)
$90
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pleasant Bay Village(Chatham)(Great Value!)
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$75
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club(Brewster)(Great Value!)
$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
OceanEdge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveler rating
356
2
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscape codpatio overlookingher sistereach morningfeast for the eyesenglish ladiesadirondack chairsview of the baycharming hostsowners and stafffresh flowersperfect staybed and breakfastspent nightsyogurtshort drivesherry hour
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 359 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Just a marvellous stay in all: good guiding, superbreakfast, hospitality. To be able to take a morning swim after a nice jogging and then have a superbreakfast. And after that all the help you need to arrange the day. Just SUPER

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anders P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The warm, kind and welcoming owners Pamela and Sandra (and penny the dog) made the visit so enjoyable, they took the time to help us plan our daily trips around the cape which was such a help.

From the beautiful room to the delicious breakfast, not to mention the immaculately landscaped gardens and gorgeous views of the bay, this b&b is impossible to fault.

I would highly recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna22mcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I'd originally booked at an "affordable" motor inn on Route 6A but found it so dilapidated and depressing that I made an SOS call to A Little Inn. I was glad to learn that, due to a cancellation, I could stay for one vs. the usual three nights. I've not stayed in many bed 'n' breakfasts; they can sometimes be a little too homey for my tastes. This one afforded the perfect mix of privacy and connectedness. The room was bright and immaculate; attention has clearly been given to every detail, from the wall art to the bathroom supplies to the outlets for recharging cell phones and the like. The shower was the most luxurious that I've encountered in any of my travels. Room AC was perfect (it was a very hot, humid day) and didn't need a single adjustment during my stay. Grounds, including lovely hilltop garden and view of bay, were spectacular. Pamela, the owner, could not have been more accommodating and welcoming. The included breakfast was a combination of an inviting buffet and a made-to-order omelette, served on one of the verandas. Seldom in my travels have I found a hotel or B'n'B breakfast, whether included or not, that was to these high standards. Though I did note the lack of a television in the room with some trepidation (as I'm a TV addict), I can appreciate the rationale for not having one, as it spares the potential for what's a common annoyance when sleeping in close quarters. I look forward to staying here again and concur with others on the site in recommending it highly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank critiquer862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I'm having a hard time snapping back to 'real life' after four dreamy days and nights at The Little Inn on Pleasant Bay. The owners, Sandra and Pamela, offer the kind of hospitality that defines the word: kindness, attention to detail, service and desire to make their guests welcome and comfortable. Visually, you will think you are either in Bermuda or Cornwall, England. Gorgeous flower gardens and banks of hydrangea are artfully placed so that each room seems very private. Our room, Mercury, had a delightful outdoor terrace that was quite private and even lit for nighttime sitting and reading.
The breakfast, with the lovely Maria serving us, couldn't be better. Every sense was beyond 'satisfied' with delicious breakfast offerings, soft, ethereal music and fresh pressed linens on every table. Outside dining provided views of the Bay or views of the stunning gardens, out back. Swimming
off the dock was lovely, on these 90 plus degree days. But the best was the warm, dare I say loving, hospitality of Pamela and Sandra. How odd to have traveled all over the world to find perfection practically at our 'back door', at the Cape.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debtall289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Lovely is the best word I can use to describe this beautiful Inn and the experience as a whole. Inn keepers and Sisters Pamela and Sandra have perfected the casual elegance that this Inn offers.
Perfect stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank izzy711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews