We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY disappointed”
Review of Perigee Restaurant - CLOSED

Perigee Restaurant
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“VERY disappointed”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

My wife, who was just getting home from nearly 3 weeks in the hospital and just wanted to have a nice meal with family.and I were taking my niece and her husband out for a late Friday dinner. We arrived at about 8.15 the Friday of the weekend before labor day. The restaurant was crowded, which was unusual for that time (they close at 9) A man, whom I recognized as being one of the managers, rushed over to us, informed us they they were too busy to serve us and we could try coming back another time.

No explanation or apology. No recognition of a customer who lives within walking distance and has eaten in this restaurant dozens of times. My wife ended up going home, being too tired to go anywhere else. The 3 of us went into Lee and had a spectacular indian Dinner at bombay

Rudeness is never excusable. I expect better from a Berkshires restaurant that charges New York City prices. I'm very disappointed in this restaurant that I have helped support since day 1.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ignitowsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    29
    15
    11
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Siesta Key, Florida
Level Contributor
254 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Excellent invetive food in a great atmosphere”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Excellent boutique restaurant specializing in indigenous food of the area, though not quite a hearth to table place, but not far off. Perigee is sophisticated but not stuffy. Has a great mezzanine and an inventive menu. Prices are reasonable and the wine selection is well thought out and even has recommendations for each course.
A great addition to the area, and worth a trip to.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mdbasile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western MA
Level Contributor
216 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Service”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Relatively small restaurant with quirky, interesting interior. Excellent, fresh food. Interesting menu with something for everyone. One of the best in the Berkshires. Reservations strongly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RSG-foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, Massachusetts
1 review
“Excellent Food and Good Portions”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The atmosphere of the restaurant was great. It is very cute, kind of ecclectic and very enjoyable. Our server was very personable and very helpful. The food was excellent and the portions were very good. We have been vacationing in the Berkshires for about 8 years and have finally found our favorite restaurant. We are looking forward to our next meal at Perigee!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, Massachusetts
1 review
“Fine Dining With A Unique Twist”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Perigee is one of those chef-owned restaurants that provides deliciously interesting variations with its fine dining offerings, and in the case of Perigee, with better than average size portions. Too many times restaurants with excellent food offer a menu with higher prices and smaller portions. At Perigee you won't find three string beans considered a vegetable side. While the prices are somewhat on the expected higher side (20 - 28 dollars per entree) for the fine dining it offers, the portions are generous without being obnoxious. The New England colonial decor inside is warm and romantic, and although a fairly small place, the seating is spaciously laid out and and comfortable. Excellent food, service and atmosphere. The only knock, they close too early -- at 9 pm!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TMN50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perigee Restaurant also viewed

South Lee, Berkshires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing