We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I LOVE-LOVE-LOVE this house. It feels like HOME...”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful Cape Cod 4 bd home with Ocean View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Cape Cod 4 bd home with Ocean View
Living Room with Sleeper Couch Living Room-watch 60 second video showing entire house and nearby beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Beautiful Cape Cod 4 bd home with Ocean View
Living Room with Sleeper Couch
Living Room-watch 60 second video showing entire house and nearby beach.
Living Room
Sun Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Twin Bed Bedroom
Dining Room
Kitchen
Nearby Red River Beach
Red River Beach
Harwich Port
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
South Harwich, Harwich, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kit H
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“I LOVE-LOVE-LOVE this house. It feels like HOME to us!”
Reviewed November 28, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We have a family reunion here every year-it's a beautiful, comfortable, welcoming, pristine home, made for relaxing and enjoying each other, with a fully equipped kitchen, plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms, a wonderful living room w/a massive flat screen TV and a fireplace, all in a picturesque Cape Cod setting a short stroll from the beach. You don't need to worry about hauling along sheets or towels, all that is included. There's a washer-dryer in the laundry room so no need to overpack. It's spacious, yet cozy, perfectly maintained and clean as a whistle. The owner keeps everything in great order and upgrades (e.g. dishwasher, TV) regularly--and he is just a phone call away should you need anything, We'll be back (again) next year--we really do love "our" reunion house!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camper681...
1 review
“Perfect place to be with all our kids and grandchildren!”
Reviewed December 21, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We were searching for a place that we could stay with our four kids, their spouses, and our 4 grandchildren and still have some room to move around. Comfortable beds, clean linen, loads of towels. A favorite spot for us was the large round table in the living room. It was perfect for family games!!! We had plenty of kitchen equipment and the game room downstairs was a pleasant surprise. Looking forward to going back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary K
ZStamford, Ct
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful week!”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This house is a hidden gem! The location us ideal. The house is cared for and just so clean. We did not want for anything. The owner is extremely responsive and just so welcoming. We have already booked the house for next year. There is just so much attention to detail. The deck was our absolute favorite!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L L
Lake Mary, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Stay on the Cape”
Reviewed July 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My family had a wonderful stay in June. There was plenty of room for all 5 of us and we had a great vacation. The House and Harwich are centrally located, and you can be anywhere on the Cape in record time. The owner is readily available and wonderful to deal with! There were many helpful recommendations and a beach and parking pass that were great assets. If we go back, we would stay here again!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2016
LL,

Many thanks & glad to have had your family here. You are most welcome any time!

Dennis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pal00ka11
1 review
“Perfect Cape Cod retreat!”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My friends and I had the pleasure of renting this home for a long weekend to celebrate my birthday. From the minute that I booked the home, the owner, Dennis, was extremely responsive and helpful. He provided great recommendations about things to do during our stay and responded quickly to any questions that I had. The house is wonderful and cozy and has everything that you could possibly need during your stay . You can tell that the owners love their home and take great pride in providing a quality vacation experience for the guests. I would highly recommend this home to anyone that is looking for true Cape Cod experience. The house is walking distance to a beautiful beach and has great restaurants nearby. We look forward to booking another stay in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donna16mo...
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay in a great location!”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Loved it! Great location so close to the beach and not far from many restaurants and stores.. Plenty of room for our extended family including our dogs. Many amenities. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be returning next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewed April 4, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing