We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT!!! Wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ South Deerfield
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Deerfield
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!!! Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed March 20, 2010

Our stay at this Red Roof Inn was just splendid. The place is very clean and well looked after. The folks were extremely kind and helpful in serving us. The room we had was very large and spacious. It was extremely comfortable and relaxing. The whole area of South Deerfield is nice to visit. We found our stay so enjoyable that we have already booked another stay in July 2010. Once again Red Roof Inn has provided a great hotel at budget prices.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewEnglandHotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    130
    76
    24
    14
See reviews for
190
104
32
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Babylon
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2010

The service was wonderful. Bill, at the front desk, was extremely accommodating. The rooms are always clean, and the pool is always enjoyed by all. The rates are very reasonable when specials are applied, and the hotel is easily accessible from all locations.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneBabylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mass.
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2010

i had a very nice time at the red roof inn it was very relaxing and everyone was very nice and helpfull

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bones01376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2010

While checking into the hotel, the staff at the front desk, where very friendly and cheerful..Made us feel like we were at home, and welcomed to be there..The price of the rooms we very resonable..Love the pool..and the fact that there were many different attractions close to the hotel..Would stay here again..We enjoyed are stay very much..

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilred6863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west springfield, ma
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2010

I have been to The Red Roof Inn numerous times to get away for a evening of swimming in the clean and warm pool to relax with my family members. The rooms are always kept clean and the bathrooms are Mr. Clean-clean. I would highly recommend this Red Roof Inn to all my friends and family members. The staff have always been polite and very helpful to me. This is one of the best Red Roof Inns I've been too. Debra Alvarado

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nana073153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west sprinfield MA
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2010

I had a wonderful stay here a the redroof inn deerfield MA . The staff was always egger to help me and they were always kind. The pool was amazing and very CLEAN !!!!! Beautiful is what comes to mind when I think about the pool area. My room was comfy too. It was very affordable and easy to get too . I will definitely be back soon. And I will be telling all my friends and family about this awsome place . It was GREAT .... Thank you .

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poollover17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
02852
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2010

I would never stay at anyother red roof inn! we went to check into our room and it REEKED cigarettes... we had a sick child with asthma and when we went to complain the attendents were rude and unacommidating! I have never experienced such rudness and unwillingness to help. We left and went to another hotel;

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laj142002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedR1, manager at Red Roof PLUS+ South Deerfield, responded to this review, February 15, 2010
When a guest books a smoking room online on a sold out weekend, we are not always able to honor a non smoking request. We do our best to fulfill requests, however those that booked non smoking rooms would get them first. We would not move the reservation to a non smoking and the guest found this to be rude. Guest was given room that they themselves had booked.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Deerfield
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield
9.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Hadley
171 reviews
5.2 mi away
Deerfield Inn
Deerfield Inn
#1 of 1 in Deerfield
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley
8.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Hadley
Econo Lodge Hadley
#6 of 7 in Hadley
141 reviews
8.5 mi away
Courtyard Hadley Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ South Deerfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ South Deerfield

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ South Deerfield
Address: 9 Greenfield Rd, South Deerfield, MA 01373-9618
Location: United States > Massachusetts > South Deerfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Deerfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ South Deerfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+... Adding more WOW to your stay! The rooms at this newly renovated property are 100% Smoke-Free! This Red Roof PLUS+ is located 1.5 miles north of downtown South Deerfield. Close to the Yankee Candle Flagship Store, Bradley Intl Airport (BDL) and the University of Massachusetts, the hotel offers an indoor pool, a coin laundry facility and large flat screen TVs in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ South Deerfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn South Deerfield Hotel South Deerfield
South Deerfield Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing