We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof PLUS+ South Deerfield
Nearby Hotels
Hotel UMass(Amherst)
$169
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$144
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deerfield Inn(Deerfield)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Greenfield)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveler rating
307
148
83
27
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
148
83
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyankee candlefront deskindoor pooldunkin donutsgreat poolmagic wingsroom was cleankids loved the poolnon smokingno elevatorchecking inoff the highwaymini fridgedeerfield areanew englandcorinaanderson
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
514 - 519 of 582 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Upon check in the front desk was fantastic.. I was with my 3 kids and my husband they put us close to the pool.. which my children enjoyed.. The room was not to bad.. i had a lil issue but it was quickly fixed. I would stay at this hotel again..

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Stayed here for two nights having never stopped at a red roof before.. Never again! Room dirty with cobwebs and stained linen. Unable to use pool or community area as this had been rented out to an external kids birthday party. Convenient to Yankee candle yes but very very expensive for poor accommodation (same cost as a brilliant best western in the white mountains also reviewed) two U.K couples touring mass, nh, Vermont and Maine. Receptionist nice enough. Coffee facility area dirty and out of stock early in the morning ( we were jet lagged and wanted coffee @ 0530) poor, very poor

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bazzag61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We experienced a long power outage following the early Fall blizzard and ended up checking in at the local Red Roof Inn. Everything we needed was provided: heat, hot water, good lighting, clean bath, free wi-fi, perfectly good bed and pillows.
Nothing luxurious, but everything we wanted! If you reserve a luxury king bed suite ($89) you even get free phone calls everywhere in the US.
I had stayed a week earlier in an expensive hotel in NY: certainly the Red Roof Inn had none of the extras provided by a fancy, well-located, hotel, but in one way at least it was superior: the lighting was much, much better....

Room Tip: The second floor is better.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank windinthewillows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

The Red Roof Inn in South Deerfield, Mass., is an archetypical American motel. And that, in fact, is a compliment. It does what it’s supposed to do and it does it well. This one is a largish building, surrounded by an enormous amount of parking space. The rooms are big, well thought out (the working desks are the best I’ve ever seen at any hotel, regardless of price) and very clean. Large bathrooms. And the most comfortable, large beds I’ve used in a long, long time. Free ice cubes, soda vending machines in the corridor. And a very nice indoor swimming pool, clean and welcoming.

It’s close to several decent restaurants and to a beautiful, very large store with New England candles, clothes, etc. The personnel are friendly enough, its quiet at night and room prices are surprisingly modest. What more could you ask for? I’d use this place again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SebastianLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Very basic, older motel with pleasant staff. Check-in was quick and the staff were friendly. The room was clean, although it smelled of cigarette smoke. Oddly, there was no hot water in the bathroom sink. The beds were worn out, but ok for one night. There was no hairdryer or coffee maker and the TV was old and kind of fuzzy. Overall, it was fine for the cost (under $100), but I wouldn't go back unless there were no other choices.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divi05477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews