We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much to see”

Yankee Candle Flagship Store
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This 80,000-square-foot space is the world's largest candle store and factory.
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“So much to see”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I had come from NY to see what the flagship store had to offer. I was expecting a little more of Yankee Candle merchandise to be there. There is a variety of different vendors throughout the whole building. Be prepared to be there for several hours. The prices are still the same as the other stores throughout the states. Would I visit again? Maybe.....

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lovinit05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    391
    183
    49
    14
    13
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
424 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Good place for an abundance of candles!!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I've been to this store many times over the past 10 years or so. I like going there because it is a nice motorcycle ride from RI. I was a bit disappointed this time because they didn't give out any coupons. The candles at this flagship store are the same prices as any Yankee Candle store, so you really don't get any discounts by going here. What you do get is plenty of candles. Meaning that they have the same candles as your local yankee candle, but many more of the same ones.
WHat this store has is activities for the kids, make you own candles, and a really cool Christmas area and other speciality areas. They also have a lot of non candle things too.
If you're thinking about going here, I would suggest you go at least once.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peekskill
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“So much too look at!!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

What Fun!! We made hand molds, jar candles and dipped candles..did it all. The stores just kept going and going...that must be why they have a little restaurant..people could spend a whole day there!! We went home with lots of goodies...fun time!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Syndiknits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode island
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lots more than just candles..”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My wife and I enjoy coming here a couple of times a year. Great selection of unusual holiday decor and candles in every imaginable scent. Lots of different candies, food, toys holiday items can easily get carried away with so much to choose from. Always enjoy getting a little something and watching the campy animatronic figures do there thing in the cafe area in middle of the store. This place gives new meaning to old saying, "kid in a candle store".

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bbrant1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“yankee candle”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

last week my partner and I visited Yankee Candle. What an amazing place.The number of room of candles was exciting.The staff was very helpful in guiding you thru the displays.There was a new room called the Cave,that's where you can find sports candles,shirts and signs of some of your favorite teams and local colleges.It was a great day and we saw alot of people enjoying themselves.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yankee Candle Flagship Store also viewed

 

Been to Yankee Candle Flagship Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing