We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Candles Candles everywhere”

Yankee Candle Flagship Store
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This 80,000-square-foot space is the world's largest candle store and factory.
Selden, New York, United States
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Candles Candles everywhere”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This was our second visit there and just as interesting. It is the main store for Yankee Candle, but this time I was totaly surprised. Santa was just walking around the store, so we talked awhile and he showed us where his toy shop was. WOW. Santa is REAL and he's at Yankee Candle Tues - Sat. What a great man, full of joy and spirit (not the booze)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    395
    183
    49
    15
    13
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barnstable, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Visit to Yankee Candle Home”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I had not visited this store for about two years. I always loved the home store. This visit I found that a lot had changed. I was extremely disappointed in the "home" aspect of the facility. It has changed to more of a clothing store, Vera Bradley all over the place, and even t-shirts! what happened to the beautiful home decor? I can get purses anyplace, and who wants to go there for t-shirts. Bring back the former Home Store please.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleA912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dollars and Scents”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Yankee Candle is a great place to get candles of every scent, size and color. There are also rooms set up as country stores where you can purchase specialty jams, pickles, baking mixes, honey, etc. This is a huge country store in every sense of the word. Outside of the themed rooms that are set up with Irish Linens, Christmas Decorations and cooking/baking accessories, you can watch period dressed maids hand dipping bees wax candles. I found it interesting to discuss the process with them. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Yankee Candle lovers dream come true!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We visited this store for the first time after hearing rave reviews from friends. It took about 2 hours to drive there, mostly on the highway. When we arrived, there was plenty of parking and scattered picnic tables and groomed grounds for those who don't want to go in the store...the dog loved it!
There is plenty of other things to see inside besides the candles....there was a great area geared towards children in the Yankee Candle side. The place is massive and you will be given a map when you enter the store. If you love Yankee candle, you must visit here at least once! You won't be disappointed!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MariaZ670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear Lake, California
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“I can't get enough of this place!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

No visit to New England is complete without a visit to the Yankee Candle Flagship! If you're going for the first time, give yourself the entire day to really take in what this place has to offer! As soon as you enter, you're treated to a "Sensory Explosion!"-- That's a good thing! The wonderful candle scents, the colors, the decor, as well as the amazing inventory! I always get lost when I'm inside, as I wander into the various rooms full of gifts, housewares and of course, candles. I love the Christmas Village, with the decorated rooms with various themes. In the Bavarian Village, every 20 minutes, you get a nice snowfall (courtesy of the snow machine)! Very fun! There are lots of children's activities, too. They can dip their own candles, dip their hand in wax for an imprint, and then visit the huge toy village. After you've had your fill of candles, eat at Chandler's Restaurant. Very good food and good service (and, of course, surrounded by candles!).

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Myrmyr971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yankee Candle Flagship Store also viewed

 

Been to Yankee Candle Flagship Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing