We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing for Vegan and Non-Vegans Alike! Large Craft Beer Menu.”
Review of Box Office Cafe' - CLOSED

Box Office Cafe'
Cuisines: Pizza, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
USA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing for Vegan and Non-Vegans Alike! Large Craft Beer Menu.”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

As a vegan with a meat-eating husband, it's hard to find places that will satisfy both of us. The Box Office Cafe has an extensive vegan menu, something that is not easy to find on the Cape. Everything I have had over my many visits, which include vegan pizza and sandwiches, has been fantastic. It's difficult to find restaurants on the Cape that cater to vegans and this place has one of the largest and most creative menus I have encountered - with vegan food that goes far beyond just a plate of grilled veggies or pasta primavera. My husband loves their crazy sandwich combinations and large craft beer menu. We have never been disappointed and make it a point to visit every time we're at the Cape. We tell all our friends/family who are going to the Cape to stop by the Box Office Cafe and try it out - and they all come back saying the food was amazing. Definitely worth the trip, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LilyGirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    23
    10
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New England, North Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good for pizza”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Just ordered a pizza here. The order taker was friendly and helpful. The pizza was ready on time and we thought it was delicious. Easy in and out compared to the mob scene at some places during high season and the pizza is just as good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zoelikesit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Pizza, pizza, pizza and worth it.”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The menu variety is terrific, something for everyone. The taste is just as good and when we suggest we are going to order pizza from the Box Office eyes light up. Worth it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChathamTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great morning coffee and home made muffins on Pleasant Street”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

What a great place for breakfast. Friendly staff, great coffee and also afternoon and evening pizza of high quality.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Canvazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We got a caesar salad and a greek salad. Edible but marginal.
Waited FOREVER to get these simple salads, and prices were not good for the quality. Hot and crowded.
Staff seemed friendly, however.

Would not return here for food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sacmarcie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wytshark, Owner at Box Office Cafe', responded to this review, August 9, 2012
I'm sorry that your visit to our cafe was an unpleasant one. I find your review troubling because we take great pride in what we do here, and our four- and five-star reviews are hard-earned and well-deserved. So a two-star review usually means something went wrong. Someone sent out food that is way below the standards we set for ourselves and our staff. I wish you had spoken with a manager at the time, or contacted me directly, so the problem could have been solved in the moment. Regardless, I will bring this to the attention of our kitchen staff. We stand behind our product and our services 100%. If something is not to your liking, we will fix it, or refund you. Simple as that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Box Office Cafe' also viewed

South Chatham, Chatham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing