We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Qiuet, Clean, and oceanfront for a great prce”
Review of Chatham Tides

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chatham Tides
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Qiuet, Clean, and oceanfront for a great prce”
Reviewed June 25, 2006

Enchanting Seaside motel with small clean rooms that overlook
the ocean and Monomoy island. Staff was very friendly and the rooms
were small but clean. Very nice family place with a beautiful beach,
privacy, a place to use your bikes, great fishing opportunities,
great restaurants, and abundant shopping in downtown
Chatham. Best feature is that it is nestled away down a long
private road. It is quiet and enjoyable place to stay. Deserves Best of the
Cape rating in my humble opinion.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    27
    5
    5
    3
See reviews for
31
54
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
rhode island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2005

view was outstanding. rooms were outdated. didn't like the two floor townhouse. absolutely no amenities... no restaurant. overpriced. no tv in bedroom.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 1, 2005

The hotel itself is lovely, with large and clean rooms and well kept grounds. The view of the water is beautiful. However, the water and sand on this small private beach are filled with seaweed. It is so thick that the water looks dark green and murky. No one in our party of 10, including children or adults, would swim in it. The hotel has no pool, so if you love to swim and like your water relatively clean, I do not recommend this facility.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 5, 2004

A real Gem. We found The Tides several years ago by mistake. We currently reserve two weeks each year. Same room, same weeks. The owners and staff are wonderful and personable. It's our "special place". So special, we arrange our Wedding Anniversary so we spend it at The Tides. It is, and will remain, our home away from home. Thanks Ellen and Ed....you're special.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2004

Thanks to the other Trip Advisor reviews, I spent 4 days at Chatham Tides and was delighted! The studio suite was incredibly spacious with a full kitchen. The room was tastefully decorated with up-to-date light wood cabinets and furniture, green carpeting, and floral patterned couch and bedspread. The bathroom was roomy and contained my favorite accessory: a light in the ceiling above the shower!!! (The big hotel chains could learn from this Cape Cod gem.) The balcony, complete with a table, umbrella, chairs and a lounge, was just a barefooted step through the sliders. The staff was very helpful, providing a warm welcome and ideas for rainy days (did someone say tropical storm Jeanne?). I would highly recommend the Chatham Tides! It's perfect for a girlfriends' weekend, couples and solo travelers. Watching the moon on the water at night, peeking at the sunrise through almost awake eyes, digging your toes into the soft sand on the beach...it's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kellym506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 17, 2003

This place is a wonderful hidden treasure! A little off the beaten path ...we drove along a long road and when we thought we were going to drive into the water, the hotel was there. It was an incredible surprise (I was somewhat doubtful until I saw it). We had an oceanfront room which was perfect. The decor maybe old, but its very clean and convenient. The sunporch was great. The one thing I wish was slightly different was the proximity of the sunporches to one another (no real barrier to your neighbors). The service was outstanding and the people were so helpful. We would definitely go back

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 14, 2003

Chatham Tides is the most peaceful, relaxing and best place to spend a vacation - rooms are clean and beautifully maintained and the beach is close and well -kept - we've been going there for many years and just love it!!

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Chatham
3.6 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#3 of 9 in Chatham
654 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
4.0 mi away
The Chatham Wayside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
250 reviews
12.6 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,081 reviews
4.3 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatham Tides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatham Tides

Property: Chatham Tides
Address: 394 Pleasant St, South Chatham, Chatham, MA 02659
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham > South Chatham
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chatham Tides 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private beach on warm Nantucket Sound in South Chatham, Cape Cod.Enjoy Chatham's best value in beach front accommodations. Twenty-four oceanfront and ocean view units with private sundecks all with ocean views. Efficiency rooms,townhouses and suites. Lovely, tranquil setting on the water, just ten minutes drive to downtown Chatham activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Chatham Tides reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatham Tides Waterfront Hotel South Chatham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing