We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Somerville
Reviewed October 26, 2008

Newer La Quintas are very nice. This property however is not so new. I think it was previously a different. lower quality chain. THe rooms were ok, but not usual La Quinta quality. Sort of musty and dated, but comfortable.
Breakfast room was very small and crowded and food areas were not cleared up often enough.
We chose to stay here rather than areas in downtown Boston because of the poor reviews on anyplace cheaper than $500 a night, so, pricewise at $170. a night, it was good safe deal. Location wise, it was about a 30 min. walk to the T. We felt the area was a bit sketchy and after walking to the T from the hotel the first night, we decided to take a Taxi in the future.
Boston was terrific. Did the Freedom Trail, Cheers, etc. Never got lost when we followed the red line! Food was great, people were nice. History and sightseeing was beyond our expectations. Love the accents.
La Quinta was just OK.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CABINIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (842)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

708 - 714 of 842 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2008

Stayed two nigths.

Arrived late at night - fast check in,

Nice room, well equipped

Excellent breakfast

Staff - correct, but not friendly

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BEMI28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2008

I stayed here while to do some sightseeing in Boston when my boyfriend was there for business. It was much much cheaper than anything you could find in the city but of course the location was sub par. However, the shuttle service was convenient to the nearest T stop and there was also free parking which is great for getting places during the day. The only problem arises if you want to do some drinking in the evenings. The shuttle doesn't run late and you won't want to stay around the immediate area. The only place to go out within walking distance is the decidedly unimpressive 99 Restaurant next door. Think Denny's but more, I don't know, more La Quinta I guess. The hotel itself was fine, it was very clean, VERY quiet and had an expansive free breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank csylviareed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2008

Wouldn't stay here again and will let AAA and La Quinta know about it. First from the exterior you can't tell which is the front and which is the back of this hotel...no signes..no greetings..no flowers, no plants...just parking and a glass door...no sidewalk leading up to a door...
Then the hotel is not clean. The floors and the reception desk are cluttered. The carpets in the hallway are littered and dusty.
Our room had a badly stained carpeted area just in front of the sink. And when we arrived in our room late that night we found one fourth of the floor was soaked ....presumeably the housekeepers had cleaned a portion of the carpets....we couldn't walk on one fourth of the floor because it was soaked. And to top our experience off...the shower wouldnt' turn off..

Stayed: August 2008
Thank lmbct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2008

The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. They have a washer and dryer there you can use free of charge which was very handy. Breakfast was good...your standard cereal, waffles, yogurt, bagel, toast, fruit etc. The restaurant that shares the parking lot is really good my kids loved it there....great kids menu :)

Stayed: July 2007
Thank cocoapuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2008

It is a hotel, not a motel like some La Quintas so the indoor corridors are nice. Staff were nice, but somewhat ditzy...mostly young people.
Stayed here for sightseeing in Boston. The hotel provides a shuttle to the nearest T station which is a nice convienience. They also provide a shuttle to the airport. Our driver on that shuttle was a little grumpy, but it got us there.
The rooms were clean, but they didn't want to leave enough towels. We had to go to the desk to get more.
There is no wireless internet in the rooms which is a bit of an annoyance, but you can easily connect to the ethernet port on the desk.
There was a problem with the smoke detector going off two nights in a row, but they came up and fixed it without complaint.
THE WORST THING however, was that twice we came back to find the bathroom smelling like smoke when we were in a non-smoking room! The housekeepers would go in while "cleaning" and have a smoke in the bathroom and then turn on the exhaust fan to cover it up! We came back to find the bathroom fan on and smoke smells!
The ninety-nine restaurant across the parking lot was convienient and very good.
I would probably stay here again. A little expensive, but OK.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank btlshp9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2008

The hotel is pretty nice. Rooms were fairly clean except for the carpeting which was really stained and dirty.
The swimming pool was a joke! Can't really be called a pool.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0sie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerville
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Boston-Bunker Hill
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Boston/Medford
0.6 mi away
AC Hotel Boston North
AC Hotel Boston North
#1 of 2 in Medford
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston Cambridge-Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Address: 23 Cummings Street, Somerville, MA 02145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Somerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Somerville
Price Range: $115 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Boston Somerville
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville Hotel Somerville
La Quinta Somerville
Somerville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing