We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in Boston”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Somerville
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value in Boston”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

After scowering through the number of hotel rooms in the great city of Boston, La Quinta Inn in Somerville was the one the provided the best value. The room was clean. Wifi connection was great. Ample parking. Breakfast was ok. Staff was very friendly. Commute to Boston was not a hassle. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Will definiely stay here again. Stay: Nov 2013

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tLoooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    305
    171
    75
    22
See reviews for
328
148
52
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Locust Grove, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Wonderful staff, great food, and Fantastic Service. The drivers that pick you up at the Airport and drive you to the Station are awesome. The Rooms were great...The breakfast was fantastic, I was surprised how much different Breakfast Items they had for a Free Breakfast. I cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We have stayed at this LaQuinta several times. Always greeted with a smile, quickly attended to, with all our questions answered promptly. Great location to tour Boston and surrounding historical area. Easy in and out of the city.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank lynnc684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean View, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Not the best location for a motel, We needed to stop there on our way back rom FL. Pet policy is very good and that is the primary reason we use La Quinta is our pet Bichon Friese. Breakfast was OK not great. Rooms could use a little refurbishing. Bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank 397briang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMITHTOWN
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

LaQuinta is a nice place to stay in the Somerville, MA area. There is wonderful shopping right across the street. Hotel staff is always friendly and helpful. There is also a nice restaurant across the street. It is a convenient place to stay with a good value for your money. We did have a little trouble finding it the first time because of the one-way streets.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank NORMAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint George, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This was second stay at LQ Somerville (my last was in May 2013). While I cannot mention much in terms of changes since my last stay a year ago, I will say that, as with the last time, I was very happy with my stay. The front desk was very pleasant and helpful; being that I arrived in town early, I ask if I could check in earlier than the set time and accommodated. The bed, as with my last stay, was clean and comfortable. My only issue during this stay was with the fan/air-condition unit; it would make a loud, rattling noise when the AC kicked in but not so much when just the fan was on. And as mentioned in other reviews, one thing that would make this hotel better would a larger indoor pool. During this stay I had a king bed room. This hotel is my new primary pick when visiting Boston. I attend 1-3 games at Fenway each year and have been visiting Boston in this routine since 2003. I have tried a large number of hotels, many hits and misses, but the LQ Somerville is my top pick. And it only is getting better; in the fall of 2014, a new MTBA T-station will open closer to hotel and closer than the one currently serviced by the hotel’s shuttle service (Sullivan Station on the Orange Line). On that point, since the shuttle service only runs until 10:00pm, a taxi will cost you approx.. $5.00 from Sullivan Station, but be sure to tip the cabbie as they view those short fares as a waste of time, tell them you appreciate the fact that you didn’t have to walk/stagger the 15 minutes back to the hotel at 2am. The area around the hotel is seeing a rejuvenation and is a much better place than what it was a decade ago. I love the fact that there is a Dunkin Donuts a few hundred feet away and my wife likes the fact that there is shopping at Assembly Point. The price is right too! Not to forget that the hotel is conveniently located off of Interstate 93. I hope to return to LQ Somerville once again very soon!

Room Tip: book your complimentary shuttle service with the front desk in advance as it may book up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StandingRoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Lunas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2014

As a LaQuinta Returns Elite member I used my free room option for the first time. I wondered whether we would be treated well since the room was free with the points earned. It was an amazing experience. All staff was very willing to please and went above and beyond. I stay in hotels about 150 nights each year and have a difficult time when the room is not clean. The LaQuinta is alway clean and this hotel was very clean. Very nice stay

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Allen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerville
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Boston-Bunker Hill
0.6 mi away
AC Hotel Boston North
AC Hotel Boston North
#1 of 2 in Medford
156 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Boston/Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Freepoint Hotel
Freepoint Hotel
#16 of 20 in Cambridge
791 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge
1.8 mi away
Porter Square Hotel
Porter Square Hotel
#18 of 20 in Cambridge
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville
Address: 23 Cummings Street, Somerville, MA 02145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Somerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Somerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Boston Somerville
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville Hotel Somerville
La Quinta Somerville
Somerville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing