We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TRIP TO BOSTON”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Somerville
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I will recomend this Hotel to all guests. Nice location to Universities, 15 minutes drive (to MIT and Harvard). Friendly stuff, great people. Thanks to all!!! Every day you will have breakfast and newspaper. Some guests did a lot of mess in the Kitchen,but you could survive that. Enjoy your stay , everyone!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank TatyanaMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (844)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 844 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Coeymans, New York
11
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Staff were friendly and rooms were clean. We checked in early. It was hassle free and room was ready. It was clean and smelled clean ....across the parking lot is a ninety nine restaurant and across the street was a shopping mall. The best part is a shuttle that will take you to hospital or close destination all complementary! they have a continental breakfast which consisted of cereal bagels yogurt and a waffle machine along with juice coffee which is a nice perk...I recommend this hotel and will be staying there again in april

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Value priced hotel in a great location, prime location in Assembly Row area with excellent access to shopping and entertainment nearby. This area is growing rapidly in popularity which will only help this hotel stay profitable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Gerd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I was very unhappy with my stay in this hotel. There was trash left in a wastebasket, no kleenex in the dispenser and the shower area was covered with mold. I felt cleaner by avoiding showering. The location, near a 99 and a mall was great but the room was certainly not acceptable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5grandkids842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

We are a family of four and stayed here for one night, because of the location and pet policy. Upon checking in, the receptionist asked us if we had a pet??? The room was clean, but average, definitely no frills. There was no lotion, just a tiny little soap and shampoo, not nearly enough for 4. Bed and pillows were so so, definitely not my best good night sleep. Coffee maker died while brewing. Outside areas are a tad dark and sketchy. The good: all in all, centrally located, right off the highway, near various eateries and shopping. Worked well as we were literally only spending the night here and ready to go at 7am!

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank gsanchez_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The La Quinta-Somerville, MA is always an automatic decision when we need to stay at a hotel in Boston. The proximity to Boston, Cambridge and the northeren suburbs is excellent. The shops at Assembly Square are within walking distance and there are two Starbucks in the immediate vicinity.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The hotel isn't the nicest, but it isn't the worst. It is one of few places that give us the option of bringing our dogs, and at no extra charge (or a small one). The staff pretty much leaves you to what you are doing, which is nice. We're not very sociable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerville
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Boston-Bunker Hill
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Boston/Medford
0.6 mi away
AC Hotel Boston North
AC Hotel Boston North
#1 of 2 in Medford
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston Cambridge-Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Address: 23 Cummings Street, Somerville, MA 02145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Somerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Somerville
Price Range: $116 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville Hotel Somerville
La Quinta Inn And Suites Boston Somerville
La Quinta Somerville
Somerville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing