We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Somerville
A TripAdvisor Member
“nice stay”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Staff were friendly and rooms were clean. We checked in early. It was hassle free and room was ready. It was clean and smelled clean ....across the parking lot is a ninety nine restaurant and across the street was a shopping mall. The best part is a shuttle that will take you to hospital or close destination all complementary! they have a continental breakfast which consisted of cereal bagels yogurt and a waffle machine along with juice coffee which is a nice perk...I recommend this hotel and will be staying there again in april

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    302
    170
    73
    21
See reviews for
322
146
51
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Value priced hotel in a great location, prime location in Assembly Row area with excellent access to shopping and entertainment nearby. This area is growing rapidly in popularity which will only help this hotel stay profitable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Gerd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freedom, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I was very unhappy with my stay in this hotel. There was trash left in a wastebasket, no kleenex in the dispenser and the shower area was covered with mold. I felt cleaner by avoiding showering. The location, near a 99 and a mall was great but the room was certainly not acceptable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5grandkids842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

We are a family of four and stayed here for one night, because of the location and pet policy. Upon checking in, the receptionist asked us if we had a pet??? The room was clean, but average, definitely no frills. There was no lotion, just a tiny little soap and shampoo, not nearly enough for 4. Bed and pillows were so so, definitely not my best good night sleep. Coffee maker died while brewing. Outside areas are a tad dark and sketchy. The good: all in all, centrally located, right off the highway, near various eateries and shopping. Worked well as we were literally only spending the night here and ready to go at 7am!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank gsanchez_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The La Quinta-Somerville, MA is always an automatic decision when we need to stay at a hotel in Boston. The proximity to Boston, Cambridge and the northeren suburbs is excellent. The shops at Assembly Square are within walking distance and there are two Starbucks in the immediate vicinity.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annville, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The hotel isn't the nicest, but it isn't the worst. It is one of few places that give us the option of bringing our dogs, and at no extra charge (or a small one). The staff pretty much leaves you to what you are doing, which is nice. We're not very sociable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Friendly staff, clean room. Free breakfast is not bad at all. Close to downtown and near interstate. Restaurant and stores walking distance but it does not appear like the safest location. Someone's review mentions the lack of sound proof. I did not hear much noise in the hotel but I do have to say that it was noisy outside during the night. Not sure what it was, maybe trucks loading or unloading stuff but it kept me awake from about 1am to 2am. I'm a lite sleeper and my husband did not hear a thing. Overall good experience though.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerville
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Boston-Bunker Hill
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Boston/Medford
0.6 mi away
AC Hotel Boston North
AC Hotel Boston North
#1 of 2 in Medford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Porter Square Hotel
Porter Square Hotel
#18 of 20 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
3.0 mi away
Freepoint Hotel
Freepoint Hotel
#16 of 20 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville
Address: 23 Cummings Street, Somerville, MA 02145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Somerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Somerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Boston Somerville
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville Hotel Somerville
La Quinta Somerville
Somerville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing