We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty good value for Boston area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Somerville
Highland, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“pretty good value for Boston area.”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The hotels near downtown were just too pricey, so I branched out a bit and stayed in the La Quinta. Actually considering the free parking, nearby restaurant, and reasonable drive to downtown it was a good deal.

The first room I got was really a neat looking room with a well set up desk and a view from 2 corner windows. The windows overlooked a highway, but the noise really wasn't noticeable. However, the air conditioner conked out and after 2 attempts by the staff to fix it we finally convinced the desk clerk that we needed another room. The next room wasn't as interesting as the first, but the air conditioner worked. The decor was pretty new and the room was very clean.

The bed was large and comfortable.

The room was quite bright with large windows and it only took about 2 seconds to figure out the light switches (not always the case).

The workspace/desk was great. lots of outlets and good lamp. when you have 2 phones, a camera, a laptop and an Ipad all of which need to be charged up there is no such thing as too many outlets.

The TV was big and worked well.

The hotel had a little dorm fridge, but it was big enough for a hotel.

Wifi was free and worked OK.

The bathroom was surprisingly small for such a nice room and big hotel, but it was clean and fully functional.

The hotel had a nice breakfast room and surprisingly given the size of the hotel, it wasn't completely packed.

If you are coming to Boston and don't mind a little drive to downtown, this might be a good choice.

Room Tip: we had both our rooms on the 6th floor. quiet and less traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScubaDave16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    312
    177
    77
    25
See reviews for
342
151
53
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed one night following a long train ride. Though short, the hotel served us fine for the one night

Hotel provides free shuttle on the hour so we took advantage of it both ways - getting picked up from the Subway station and getting dropped off at the airport. Aside from the unwelcoming shuttle driver who picked us up, we had no issues whatsever - shuttle was on time, quick and such a convenience, not to mention cost savings.

After getting in late, we were able to have a reasonable meal at the 99 Restaurant located right across the parking lot.

Room was fine - spacious with 2 queen beds (although a little on the soft side), a fridge, and standard bathroom with sink separate from shower/tub. As the sink area was separate, bathroom could have used more towel racks by the sink. Wifi worked well.

Complimentary breakfast was basic, but enough to start your day. Items included hard boiled eggs, waffles, cereals, breads, yogurt, fresh fruit, and typical beverages (no hot items).

Check in/out was quick and easy with friendly staff. Lobby was clean and welcoming.

For the short period of time we spent at this hotel, it served our needs and was good value, relative to other airport hotels in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScreamingBanshee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here in Sept. 2013; quick check in, very clean halls, and room. The room we had[209] was directly above front door. Heard no noise whatsoever!!! Extremely clean!! Great rate for Mass General patients, great breakfast too!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed at La Quinta for 5 nights. They let us check in before time which i really appreciated.The staff were friendly and pleasant. We were given two queen size beds between 4 of us and they were very comfortable. There was a flat screen tv with 32 channels. The room included a coffee maker air conditioner/heater and they could of had nicer carpets.They had a shower/bath and a toilet in the bathroom, they were nice. The sink was outside the bathroom which i found strange. The breakfast was served weekdays 6-9 and weekends 7-10. It was basic continental breakfast.There is a gym/fitness centre but NO SWIMMING POOL. There are shops across the road, good shops at that. The hotel is in no great location but it provides a free shuttle bus to the airport and to the nearest subway station which is about 4 minutes drive.This brings you to the centre of Boston in ten minutes but you have to change train. It is very convenient. You must get the number 90 bus back which drops you just across from the hotel.The free shuttle bus collects you from the airport when you arrive if you call them and drop you of again after your holiday. I would recommend shopping in Cambridge Galleria which is 10 minutes away by subway and wrentham which is 1 hour train journey away but well worth it. It has over 600 designer shops there AKA premium outlets.

Room Tip: the higher up the quieter nad at the end of the hall but all rooms are mainly quiet.Ask for non smok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed at La Quinta for one night on our way back to NYC at the end of a long trip. Booked at short notice and got a room with two queen beds. The room was quite comfortable - large for Boston and the bed was very comfortable. Good room temp, blackout curtains and quiet. The bathroom contained a bath/shower combination and toilet, with the sink and mirror located near the entry to the room - weird sort of arrangement but still ok. The rooms were very clean, if looking a little tired. The hotel was a bit difficult to get through at first due to the spaghetti of roads - we could see it but just couldn't get there! Checkin was easy and staff very pleasant. Breakfast included but finished at 9am so we missed out - they still let us grab a coffee and bagel. Checkout also easy. Plenty of free parking. Location isn't much to look at but close by drive to the city and there are shops close by.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Everything a traveler needs for few nights' stay. Big parking lot (free), helpful staff, free shuttle, comfortable and clean rooms and beds. Decent breakfast but coffee cups too small. Pet friendly. Medical rates very good. Just off major highway so can be noisy at morning and evening rush hours.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I asked the gentleman at the front desk for a quiet room and he gave it to me. He gave me the end of the hall, and fairly high up. It was super quiet and really lovely. I take architectural photos of some of the nicest spaces in our society for a living. This room was photo worthy. I nearly took a picture just for my own benefit.
I stay in a lot of hotels. This trip saw me in three different hotels in 5 days. All of them Laquinta branded. Let's just say this was the best of the three by far. To be fair it also cost more than 50% more than the others.

Room Tip: As for NE facing as it away from the freeway. I would bet, based on my experience, that all the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMM777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerville
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Boston-Bunker Hill
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Boston/Medford
0.6 mi away
AC Hotel Boston North
AC Hotel Boston North
#1 of 2 in Medford
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge
3.0 mi away
Freepoint Hotel
Freepoint Hotel
#18 of 20 in Cambridge
19 reviews
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Cambridge-Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville
Address: 23 Cummings Street, Somerville, MA 02145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Somerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Somerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Boston Somerville
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville Hotel Somerville
La Quinta Somerville
Somerville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing