We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville
Nearby Hotels
$222
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$256
$236
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Veritas(Cambridge)
$359
$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$209
$179
AC Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$269
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$261
$237
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$319
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (947)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveler rating
272
370
195
81
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
370
195
81
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsassembly rowshuttle servicet stationmass general hospitalroom was cleanorange lineairport shuttlefree breakfastfree shuttlehard boiled eggsbagelswithin walking distancemini fridgepublic transportationbostonmghninety
Filter
Updating list...
749 - 754 of 947 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2011

The room was as I would expect from a La Quinta - we weren't disappointed this time or with the one at Monterey.

This for us was just a cheap stop over the night before our flight. We checked in with Oscar who was very friendly, welcoming and efficient. We were taken by a fantastic young man to the airport at 5pm prompt. Excellent service.

We'd return!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LisaandStuEllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Clean, newly renovated, we only wanted a place to sleep and a shower while we did the Boston Tours. We found that this hotel had everything we needed. Free parking and breakfast were big plus for us. We got a tour bus 2 mornings in the parking lot, spent the day going aroung soaking up the history, saw a play one night, really had a nice time. Bed was comfortable, room was clean, small but nice. Bathroom clean, not moldy. Price was very good. Location not too great, small mall next door was a plus. Shuttle service needed some work. Driver not very friendly and late most times. But shuttle was free and a nice extra, We just parked our car in the lot and took the "T" everywhere. It was an adventure in a great city. We did not expect the "Ritz Carlton" for the price but were pleasently surprised with all that they offered and all the help they gave us. We will stay at a La Quinta Inn again.

Room Tip: If you are expecting a $500 a night room for $185. Grow up This hotel is really a great bang for your buck. We have spent much more on hotels and received much less. We were very happy
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank libraryladyma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

This hotel is located close to the T station that takes you anywhere you want to go in Boston. The hotel provides a shuttle that drops you off right at the T ... if you tip the driver he will sometimes take you downtown for free. The hotel itself needs some work, but it is clean and a decent place to rest your head and shower. The pool is small, but it is refreshing. The free breakfast was a plus ... nothing elaborate, but it was fresh and free!!! The hotel was also located close to a shopping mall which was nice to have nearby. Overall, this is a decent place to stay if you are wanting to visit Boston on a budget. Don't expect exquisite rooms, service or amenities ... but it will do the trick ... this hotel is great for the reduced rate from what you would pay in Boston!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lindzngreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Breakfast was poor no choice, same thing every day, very disappointed, probably the worst I have had in hotel chains.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Certainly not fancy, but as a home base for sleeping, and with free parking, it is clean and well kept. Check around for rates, as with most hotels, they are very variable.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ringo8553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews