We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful selection of Tapas and very good service”

Dali Restaurant & Tapas Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Dali Restaurant & Tapas Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 307 Restaurants in Somerville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $80
Cuisines: Portuguese, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Statesboro, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
458 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Wonderful selection of Tapas and very good service”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

We came on a surprisingly quiet evening and were seated immediately. The decor was a bit wild, but so was Dali. Very loud room/music. The selection of Tapas was interesting, original, and those we offered were good. We enjoyed the rabbit very much. The peppers were excellent. Ravioli only fair. Service was good. An enjoyable place.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruhu61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    103
    41
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic dining experience!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

My wife and I got together with another couple for dinner here Saturday evening. We had early reservations, but very quickly the place filled up so would suggest them.

We started with 6 different tapas plates, all of which were exceptional (my favorite was the Chuletillas baby lamb chops). For entree's we went with two Paella Valenciana plates for the 4 of us. Plenty to eat so very glad we split one plate over two people. All the ingredients were incredibly fresh and the dishes were cooked to perfection. For drinks, I can highly recommend the sangria; easily the best I've ever had.

As for the decor, very Spanish (one of the people in our party spent much time in Spain and made this observation). The wait staff was very helpful and attentive. The noise level got louder as the evening went on, but not objectionable. Also, we were seated at 6PM and even though the restaurant was filled as time went on, the wait staff didn't push us out the door to seat others, allowing us to enjoy our meal without feeling pressure to leave.

If there's a negative here, I would say it's not cheap. But here is a case of definitely getting what you pay for. La comida es muy buena!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Overestimated”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

The waiter wasn't willing at all. The interior design is too much a spanish stereotype. The food is quote food but not so amazing as someone could think. I wouldn't reccomend it

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
646 reviews
431 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Kitsch alert! Super overwhelming loud decor, and great tapas”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

The Kitsch will either scare you out of your skin or entertain you - and part of the entertainment it is. I was not thrilled with the croquetas, and I found the octopus delicious but needed some finishing olive oil and a dusting of paprika. The pheasant was DELICIOUS and so were the beef ribs. Stuffed artichokes were creamy and very satisfying.

Taste, nibble and drink. Enjoy the staff, and the aromas. Leave room for churros. They are "homey" looking, but DONT judge the book by the cover! They come out crunchy and hot and cinnamon sugary fried goodness.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Exceptional Tapas”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

These tapas are absolutely fantastic and are well worth having. We ordered around two tapas each (which was definitely enough food) and split them all between us. Every tapa which came out was absolutely wonderful and tasted incredibly fresh. I'd recommend getting a little bit of each type of food as it is all absolutely wonderful, and there wasn't a single dish that I was disappointed with.The service was also very good, and our server was very knowledgeable about the menu. I would highly recommend this place as it has a good variety of exceptional, authentic tapas with very fresh flavors.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dali Restaurant & Tapas Bar also viewed

 

Been to Dali Restaurant & Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing