We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find in Somerville”
Review of Pizzeria Posto

Pizzeria Posto
Reserve with OpenTable
Pizzeria Posto is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 307 Restaurants in Somerville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Grill, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Easily accessible via Red line Davis Square stop.
Waquoit, Massachusetts, USA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great find in Somerville”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Unexpected pleasure at Posto. Appetizers were amazing and the food outstanding. Will return again for sure.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    70
    18
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Delish, lively and fun”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I love Posto! My friends and I do our Christmas gathering here every year and we always have a great time. I love the pasta dishes, anything with lamb, and the appetizers. The pizzas are good too but you are missing out if you just get pizza here. The service is great and accommodating. They always give us a table in the back so we can have fun without disturbing other diners. I love the arancini appetizer and the gnocchi especially. I also love coming here for a night out with my husband and family. The atmosphere is buzzing and lively and it's just a fun place to go out for dinner.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pizza Undercooked”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

They provide allegedly Italian food. The quality of the restaurant is just ok. The pizza could have been good if only I had not to aks to cook it a bit more for the dough was raw.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dvz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 6 Contributor
440 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“Good Apps, Nice Menu, Pizza Disappointed”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Went to Posto last night with my husband and son. Nice interior, very good service and excellent menu with many choices and some fun, unique combinations. Nice cocktail list and excellent selection of craft beers. Our apps were delicious. We shared the arancini balls which were traditional and perfectly cooked. We also shared the burrata app, which was burrata cheese, prosciutto and fresh tomato. Also very traditional, but nicely done, and a fair portion. We all enjoyed both dishes and were most anxious for the two pizzas we had decided to share. The pizza was disappointing. Both were very big puffy pieces of bread with very little by way of any toppings. What sounded from the menu as delicious and interesting combinations were virtually up recognizable when they actually arrived. The Frutta pizza, which was supposed to come with apples, Gorgonzola cream, applewood bacon and cartelized onions had virtually none of the above on it, with the exception of enormous hunks of Apple. Bacon was entirely undetectable, as was any hint of Gorgonzola. It basically tasted like bread with baked apple on top, and mostly just bread. The Porchetta pizza was advertised to have fennel roasted pork, fontina, asiago, red ion and oregano. It did have fennel pork sausage, but there was virtually nothing of substance of any of the toppings on the bread! These toppings were tasty, but sparse in the extreme. We all agreed that we liked the apps and would go back to try some of the past dishes, hoping we fare better, but would not have the pizza again. Many if them sounded delicious, but at $18 per pizza, I expect something else of substance with my bread.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
523 reviews
314 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Great service, wine and pizza”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We did a meal for three, splitting an entree, multiple appetizers and a pizza and of course dessert. A little pricier than a pizza pallor, the food is nicely made, fresh and local. They have a fairly extensive Italian wine list of reasonable valued wines that compliment the meal well. While it was busy and we were 10-15 min late, they easily accommodated us and provide attentive service. I would recommend for an slightly special occasion or just a bit of a splurge for a tasty fare in the buzz of Somerville.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tremm298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Posto also viewed

 
Cambridge, MA
 

Been to Pizzeria Posto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing