We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Excellent! Better than expected.

I loved the class. It was fun and casual yet I learned a ton. The instructor was great and more... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed June 25, 2018
clarisaw21
,
New Haven, Connecticut
Great class

Our instructor was clearly knowledgeable and very funny. He even taught my mom something .Take class

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed June 19, 2018
bsoeeyore18
Read all 69 reviews
  
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
23
8
3
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
23
8
3
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews truffle fun learning boston area sample instructor chocolate dorian
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 41 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2018

I loved everything about my visit!The host,Dorian was great.He taught me a lot about chocolate and everything he said was very interesting.Also,making the truffles was really fun,everything about it was great.

Date of experience: January 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank francie2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Awesome class and awesome teacher! Very fun and informative. I would highly recommend this class to anyone.

Date of experience: January 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Ann Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2017

We had fun learning about the right and wrong way to make delicious chocolate truffles. The group had wide range of culinary skills and it was approached with humor.

Date of experience: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank susansX197DY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017

Dorian was an incredible resource on so many subjects, and it was great to have gotten the chance to learn from the best. While we didn't make the actual ganache (that would have required a lot more time), we were able to decorate and mould truffles with a variety of accoutrements.

I appreciated that we were given detailed written instructions about how to replicate this in our own kitchens.

Date of experience: November 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Devon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017

Really fun and delicious. Info delivered w/ great humor. High entertainment value. Learned a lot about chocolate.

Date of experience: October 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank 287norab123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews