We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious and reasonably priced”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Anna's Taqueria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Anna's Taqueria
Ranked #126 of 304 Restaurants in Somerville
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious and reasonably priced”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

awesome burritos...cheap and delicious...nothing fancy...just good food...fresh, tasty and a very pleasant counter staff

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pattyb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, MA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very inexpensive and tasty fast food, probably fattening as hell, but who cares!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

This place offers made to order absolutely delicious burritos and tacos that are very cheap and quick. A perfect quick luch if you are on the go! Guac and chips as well as their lemonade are very good. The hot sauces are great, and I personally love the chile verde. The tacos al pastor are also worth the little wait -- they taste very authentic and yummy.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank r82913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Burritos!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

I love burritos & Anna's are the best in the area!

The ingredients taste fresh, authentic and delicious.

I now count myself lucky to be a regular of this fine healthy alternative to fast food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Will_Palmer_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Beware...cockroach in the bathroom...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2011

First off, let me say we heard great reviews of this place! So on a recent trip to the area, we decided to give it a try...building is nothing fancy-but as long as the food is good, who cares? Counter service was fast and efficient and the food looked great...we sat in the restaurant window overlooking davis square while we ate, thoroughly enjoying our burritos. Food was wonderful, Decided to run to the bathroom AFTER we ate and boy did I wish I hadnt! Cockroach wandering all around...my brother in law (a former chef) told me a restaurants bathroom is a reflection on the rest of the place....if the bathroom was clean, most likely the kitchen etc would be as well....so having said that, does it mean there were cockroaches in the kitchen as well?

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luv2sitec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cheap and reliable.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2009

Cheap and reliable.

Helpful?
Thank ShannaCBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anna's Taqueria also viewed

 

Been to Anna's Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing