We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good crepes, but I always leave smelling like one.”
Review of Mr. Crepe

Mr. Crepe
Ranked #4 of 7 Dessert in Somerville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
640 reviews
430 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Good crepes, but I always leave smelling like one.”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

If you like crepes you can't go wrong. The breakfast crepes are very good as well as the entree crepes. My only gripe is you can't get the oily crepe smell off you after dine there.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kipp7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    25
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Why no hot drinks?”
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

When asking for a hot chocolate, which was a menu item, server stated "we don't serve got drinks anymore". Rather odd and less than helpful as tea was being made.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FootTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Crepes away!”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Ok - honestly you will find a lot of places in the area much better vibe. The crepes are lovely and tasty - but the staff seemed dull and was blanking in and out of existence when we were there. If you are in need of a quick and healthy bite I say go. If not - save your bucks and look around.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“good service, yummy crepes”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

You'll not find many crepe restaurants in New England, but this one has both tasty food and good service. It's also located in the trendy Davis Square area if you're looking to engage in the hipster/college scene.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank artrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance and great crepes”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

You should try them all, all the crepes are so delicious, my favorite is the spiced pear, with spiced pears, blue cheese walnuts and arugula, mmmm
If you don't find what you are looking for, then there is the option to create your own!
They have home made merguez, a bit spicy but oh so flavorful
I can't wait to be back in somerville...
They have great Rao's coffee too, and smoothies and ice cream!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ingridH11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Crepe also viewed

 

Been to Mr. Crepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing