We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The sushi alone is worth the buffet price!”
Review of Imperial Buffet

Imperial Buffet
Ranked #56 of 84 Restaurants in Shrewsbury
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The sushi alone is worth the buffet price!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Imperial buffet is a great place to eat for $14.95! They have hundreds of offerings on the buffet. They have American fare, a full compliment of Chinese food, lots of seafood, a Mongolian barbeque and a sushi bar.
The restaurant itself is quite large and is always full. The lines moved quickly and the buffet was replenished often and the food was hot. The staff cleared off dirty dishes from the table constantly,
A great place to eat large and on the cheap!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BostonSportsGirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    3
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good buffet”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Went here for Father's Day 2012, the place was packed. They still kept the food coming out so that none of the options were empty, which was nice. They have pretty much everything. Oysters, sushi, also pizza and french fries. It's a buffet, so don't expect gourmet food, but overall pretty good. I'd go back.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank jasonjr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pay attention to the customers”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Overall the food is marginal at best,when I called to see if I needed to make reservations for a large party the person who answered the phone did'nt even answer the phone identifying the restauarant. I had to ask is this the IMP Buffet? She said Yes, I said Ok do I would like to make a reservation for 8 for 4:00pm the person on the phone said ok and then hung up without ever taking my name or repeating back what I called for. I was visiting family and before this place was not halfbad, food wise it was acceptable and service wise? I had to clean the table I sat at. Oh well lesson leaned, it's not bad if you have low expectations, nothing extra just anther buffet that could have stood out.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wallyreidjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“This place went downhill in the last few years”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

When it opened years ago, it used to have fresh food, and an overall good ambiance. Then, slowly but surely, the quality of food went downhill. You can feel it's not that fresh. Many times, the small fish pond they have at the entry, is not all that clean, and smells as such. Bathrooms are not clean, and we make an effort not to have to go to the bathrooms when we go there. We used to go as regulars, maybe once every 2-3 months, but this will end, as I don't feel it's worth anymore, the time, money or the effort.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CMSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Generic buffet stuff”
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Typical "Chinese" buffet that serves everything under the sun including pizza, french fries, etal. Everything tastes exactly the same. I didn't even bother looking at the sushi, scary stuff.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VasDifference
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Imperial Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing