We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Stink Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Shrewsbury Worcester
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Shrewsbury
WI
1 review
“The Stink Hotel”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The halls stunk like a fine mixture of spoiled broccoli and cheap perfume. So did the room. The carpet is crumpled and bunched up.

It was a quiet place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Odorometer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    84
    85
    106
    129
See reviews for
140
76
59
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The property is old, but the room was clean. The wifi access is pitiful at best. Staff tried blaming this on the storm, when in reality they simply need to install a booster. Breakfast is free, surely wouldn't pay for it.

Room Tip: Good for short trips, not long stays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My wife and I return to this motel every time we come to Worcester which is once or twice a year. The rooms are old and well used no question about that. The price is right though. The front staff is very helpful. The beds are comfortable, parking is easy. It is a slight hassle as you can only access the hotel from one side of route 9. This can take about six extra minutes when coming from Worcester going out to the next exit and going around. But it is a small price to pay unless you are going back and forth to your motel several times a day.

They are slowly redoing the rooms, currently 15 are being redone with another 15 next spring. We will stay here again. If you expect more star furnishings plan to pay for it. This is an excellent choice for a middle class family like ours.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PassOut76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARVADA
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Would not stay here again! Floors felt paper thin, could hear everything from people in other room, dark, dungy and gross. No fitness center,.air conditioner didnt work. Absolutely would not stay here again!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank CARLY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Shrewsbury hotels

Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This location is a little rough, right on a major Route with a lot of traffic, but set back and with good double pane windows, so not too noisy. The computer in the lobby never worked while I was there for two nights, and the staff seemed unconcerned about the prospects of it being repaired in time to print a boarding pass, which never did happen. Given these shortcomings, the place is very clean and serviceable, the staff helpful, the amenities surprising. Fridge, microwave in room, coffee maker in room . Ample parking.
Laundry, free breakfast, flat screen tv, food delivery. Comfortable King Bed. The staff were accomodating and efficient. No elevator and no computer or business center was a problem. I woud call this student quality or low budget .

Room Tip: I was given a corner room on the first floor. There is no elevator, so beware !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Savvygal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shrewsbury
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Worcester
0.6 mi away
Econolodge Inn & Suites
Econolodge Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Northborough
39 reviews
4.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Worcester
6.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Shrewsbury Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Shrewsbury Worcester

Property: Days Inn Shrewsbury Worcester
Address: 889 Boston Tpke, 495 Exit 23B, 6 Mi West Rt-9, Shrewsbury, MA 01545-3302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Shrewsbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Shrewsbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Shrewsbury Worcester 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Shrewsbury Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Shrewsbury Hotel Shrewsbury
Shrewsbury Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing