We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Woodland Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
picnic table with woodland view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
6 reviews
picnic table with woodland view
al fresco dining
Brand new bathroom with walk in shower
Floor Plan
Heated indoor swimming pool
Heated indoor swimming pool with baby pool
Children's play area
View from the patio
Family days on the beach
Carbis Bay
St Ives harbour
Picnics in the woods (500m)
The beautiful coast beyond Carbis Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lelant, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Getaway71...
1 review
“Dirty and in need of renovation”
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very disappointed.
Grubby throughout, stains on upholstery. Clearly pet friendly as dog hairs everywhere.
Requiring maintenance -shower tray leaking and blocked. Windows and door need replacing.
Would not recommend or revisit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2017
Hello, we are very surprised at this feedback, as nothing was mentioned during the holiday to either ourselves or the site management, who are in charge of the cleaning and maintenance and would have come and fixed the shower tray straight away. We have not got new doors, but have new double glazing in the windows, as well as a new kitchen (2017). We do allow well behaved dogs as many of our guests request this, but if there was any evidence of dog hair anywhere then the site staff should have been informed and they would have arranged a deep clean. Now that we are aware of a possible issue, we have arranged this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susie f
Kyrenia District, Cyprus
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely Woodland Stay”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I stayed at Beech Cottage with my 10 year old son and found it just as described. It's set in lovely quiet woodland and we enjoyed feeding the squirrels who came right to the front door. The cottage itself provided everything we needed (barring towels and a hairdryer which can be borrowed from reception) to allow us to be self sufficient. We also enjoyed using the onsite swimming pool, table-tennis and crazy golf facilities. The location of the holiday site is excellent and very close to St Ives, Penzance and even Lands End. My son has asked if we can stay here again and the answer is a resounding yes!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2017
Thanks for your lovely comments, you would be very welcome to come and stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie9476
Brackley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, welcoming and cosy”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a fantastic Christmas week break in this cottage. Fresh, clean, tidy and welcoming property whose owner Martha, made sure everything was perfect for our stay. She and her husband made some brilliant suggestions about excursions (which were also in a handy manual onsite) It's nestled within Lelant and ideal as a base for St Ives, Hayle, Penzance and Lands End. Plenty to see and do out-of -season too. Cottage was well equipped and had a lovely double shower-ideal for family use after a day at the beach or walking through the stunning woodland areas which surround the site. We loved this place and hope to visit again in the Summer to enjoy some more Cornish heaven.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Charm of the cottage
Liked least: Having to leave!!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M S
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An great family holiday”
Reviewed February 21, 2013 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Beech Cottage for a family holiday in August. The location is great; it is a short drive to the beaches and facilities of St Ives, yet staying on this holiday park we were away from the crowds and it was far less expensive than in St Ives itself.
The cottage was very clean and we booked it directly from the owners, which is a good idea to get a particular cottage as some of the other accomodation is in wooden chalets. There is a litte patio area looking out onto trees; a safe area to play for our little boy. The facilities were much used; we used the swimming pool every day and there is a water slide and lifeguards. The children's entertainment is twice a day and is fun for the kids. The shop and bar are handy facilities to have. The cottage is ideal for a small family with a double and a twin bedroom, and a nice living area. We had a really relaxing and fun holiday here and I would recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to St Ives and the swimming pool
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthias...
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing