We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!!!!”

The Blue Rock Restaurant & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: New American Gastro pub with 14 foot post and beam ceiling overlooking the deer field river. We have ten taps of drought beer and many by the bottle. great wines by the glass list and many by the bottle. We also serve craft cocktails and have an impressive bottle selection.
Shelburne Falls, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!!”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Went on a whim...too hot to cook...From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome We sat at the lovely bar....bartender attentive and suggested a lovely martini ...was on there special drink menu...very tasty!!! The curry mussels where to die for!!!!I wanted to bathe in the curry coconut sauce!!!!fresh cilantro was amazing with this dish!!! We will be back!!!!So amazing to have this kind of quality dinning in Shelburne....

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MammaMia61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    28
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Food I would have expected and been impressed with in New York City. Great chilli scallops and lamb sliders. Good service, decor and ambience. Highly recommend you reserve a table.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank m_james_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millwood, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food, good entertainment”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Had a very good meal here and there was a jazz band playing that was very enjoyable. Great drink specials

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“An amazing meal”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We just ate dinner with friends at the Blue Rock. The dress was casual (but I wore a dress and didn't feel conspicuous) it was not overly cooled or hot on a hot night, the jazz band was great background music but not intrusive (i.e. we could have a conversation over them without either shouting or feeling rude) the drinks were inspired: I tasted 4, and they were all really good, even the white wine sangria had SOMEthing in it out of the ordinary. My rhubarb-strawberry vodka cocktail was tart and sweet. The "steamed PEI" mussels in Thai coconut broth was delicious, the roasted beet root salad was very good with a really creamy goat cheese. The duck special and seafood pasta were both also scarfed down. The price was very reasonable, and large portion size. The wait staff was very professional (eg making sure to put everyone's dishes down at once, and being available without hovering.) The restaurant is down a flight of stairs, and seating is wooden chairs and benches; I don't know if there is a different handicapped-accessible entrance. (there were several sidewalk tables) A perfect experience before a post-prandial walk over the bridge of flowers.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
238 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A quirky grotto with local beer and classic cocktails”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stopped in for dessert and coffee before the long drive home. The dessert menu was inspired and offbeat, but the coffee was a bit burnt. I was glad to see Lefty's stout on tap - a local nanobrewer.
A definite uniqueness to this place, and charm.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodiePilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Rock Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Shelburne Falls, MA
 
Shelburne Falls, MA
Shelburne Falls, MA
 

Been to The Blue Rock Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing