We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best option around”
other travelers have booked this property
diningroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
diningroom
kitchen2 IMG 0727 3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
diningroom
kitchen2
IMG 0727 3
IMG 0729 5
IMG 0726 2
outside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Shelburne Falls, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ancientcr...
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best option around”
Reviewed July 3, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

The home was so perfect. Just a short walk to the center of Shelburne Falls, 5 minute drive to rafting outfitters, swimming holes.

Huge house with a great kitchen, but you'll spend most of your time out back on the beautiful lawn.

Our host was so gracious, and helped retrieve one of the guest's left behind medication. Nice neighbors! Thanks! Would love to come back soon!

Date of stay: June 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveJ635...
Warrenton, Virginia
1 review
“A wonderfully well equipped and maintained home convenient to walking to town.”
Reviewed June 2, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

The home was very well maintained, well equipped, and spacious. Our family gathered here as a reunion on the occasion of the interment of our 90 yr mother, grandmother and great-grandmother who had recently passed away, and the setting was perfect for such a large gathering. The beautiful village of Shelburne Falls is just a few minutes away walking, and this provided a wonderfully relaxing time together. The large yard was the site of a terrific picnic on our last night. It was a very comfortable and enjoyable experience.

Date of stay: May 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2012
Thank you so much. I am sorry I was not there to greet you personally. But my husband met members of your family and was very honored to be able to host on this important occasion. I appreciate the review and invite you all to come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewed May 27, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
5
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ma
Reviewed October 17, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Date of stay: October 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2011
Congratulations once again on your wedding. Happily we have some very original venues for weddings and other significant celebrations nearby. Our place, as you confirm, makes an ideal guest house. Till next time! Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NYC
Reviewed July 23, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Date of stay: July 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NYC
Reviewed July 13, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MT
Reviewed June 30, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Date of stay: May 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing