We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas in July”
Review of Village Restaurant - CLOSED

Village Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Shelburne Falls, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Christmas in July”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I was in town and needed a hot lunch.... let me tell you....BEST TURKEY dinner EVER!!!!!! WOW...I felt I was 6 years old again and sitting at my Grandmothers table!!!! Best gravy, best turkey, best mashed potatoes!!!!! Best lunch menu EVER!!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MammaMia61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Haddock Sandwich”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

After an afternoon at Berkshire East Canopy Tours my girl and I decided to eat a late lunch. We both had the Haddock sandwich. It was great, be sure to get it with the cornmeal coating.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank taydiggs08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great small town restaurant”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Excellent home cooking. Their sweet potatoe fries served with warm maple syrup dip are FANTASTIC!

Helpful?
1 Thank kimbot11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brattleboro, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not Nice”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I went with a friend using a guide dog, this restarant does not comply with americans with disabilities act. Waitress was rude, and refused service until police were called.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Honey_Bunny__Bunny__
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always Pleasing”
Reviewed June 22, 2008

Whenever we have eaten there (lunch), it is busy, sometimes having to wait for a table.

Good home cooking with quality ingredients, the food is served quickly and attractively. A good place for kids as they will crank out a great grilled cheese sandwich. From sandwiches to entrees, there are many choices. A house specialty is a thick clam chowder with clam chunks and boiled potatoes, seasoned just right.

Cocktails, wines, and beers are available at the table as there is no bar.

Every time we go there the owner is working right along with his crew so there is good attention to detail

On nice days there are sidewalk tables.

Helpful?
3 Thank vladimirtractor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Restaurant also viewed

 
Shelburne Falls, MA
 
Shelburne Falls, MA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing