We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel stunk/overcharged”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Inn At Sharon/Foxboro
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sharon
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel stunk/overcharged”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Upon entering the floor my room was located there was a terrible stench that myself and my Co-workers noticed right away. My bosses room was just as bad. They over charged my Co-worker for two nights in a room he did not stay, once resolved they decided to charge my debit card for this unauthorized traction. I stayed one night and paid for my one night! Would not recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mlbcffw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSharon, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Sharon/Foxboro, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
We're really sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us but, we promise that give better service to your next stay with us.
Nazy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    108
    37
    14
    5
See reviews for
102
77
15
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the Taylor Swift concert and could not have been happier with our choice. The staff is very friendly and helpful and they even provided a shuttle to the concert. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InfiniteOcean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSharon, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Sharon/Foxboro, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
We well definitely glad to having you again.
Nazy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The hotel is clean, competitive rate, convenient location. The breakfast is not bad. The staff at reception desk is nice. But you may hear some noise from corridor and traffice noise from the highway in the rooms facing on that side. Futunately the staff arranged for us not stay on the noisey side.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Yiqun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSharon, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Sharon/Foxboro, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for your stay at Best Western. We will try our best to make our guests feel comfortable here always .
Nazy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearfield, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We needed a hotel that was close to Gillette Stadium and The Best Western fit the bill. The hotel is very clean, beds comfortable and they offer a pretty good breakfast. They also had shuttles going to and from the stadium.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank debfannin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSharon, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Sharon/Foxboro, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your nice feedback. We are glad to have you.
Nazy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

this hotel was located within 2.5 miles of the stadium, which was great. Room was great, staff was great. Food in the morning was good, had a good selection of hot and cold foods. coffee was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Julian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSharon, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Sharon/Foxboro, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
We are looking forward to see you soon.
Nazy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Upon arrival, there was plenty of parking. It was a fast check in. I asked for the most quiet room, and was given room 160. It is located all the way at the end of the hall. The room was clean with a comfortable king bed. And yes, it was a quiet room during the night! The exercise facility had a treadmill, stationary bike, stairmaster, and weight lifting machine. All the equipment worked. During the free breakfast, there were scrambled eggs and many other items that made this a full breakfast. There were also complimentary USA Today newspapers for the guests. All the staff I encountered were friendly. Upon departure, it was a fast checkout. When in the area, I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for room 160 if you want a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrLorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSharon, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Sharon/Foxboro, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
This is are pleasure you had good time with us looking forward to see you again soon.
Nazy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

we stayed here 2 nights while seeing the Patriots and we were very pleased with the quality of the hotel. extremely modern, clean rooms, good wi fi , modern tv, and room. Great and extremely helpful staff. The breakfast is very good as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharon
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
6.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#2 of 2 in Mansfield
318 reviews
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Foxboro
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
3.0 mi away
Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
5.8 mi away
Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Inn At Sharon/Foxboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Inn At Sharon/Foxboro

Property: Best Western Plus The Inn At Sharon/Foxboro
Address: 395 Old Post Rd, Sharon, MA 02067 (Formerly Inn at Sharon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Sharon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sharon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Inn At Sharon/Foxboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 2.5 miles from Gillette Stadium/Patriot Place and 25 miles from downtown Boston, the Best Western Plus The Inn at Sharon/Foxboro is your best choice in Boston. You ll find things that are most important to you whether you re here for business or pleasure.If you like music, we are only 10 minutes from the outdoor pavilion the Xfinity Center. The Best Western Plus The Inn at Sharon/Foxboro is also conveniently located 10 minutes away from the Wrentham Outlets, a premier shopping destination. So whether you re coming to Boston for business or just for fun your room at the Best Western Plus The Inn at Sharon/Foxboro is your personal treat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as high-speed Internet, fitness center, plush towels, luxurious bedding and free deluxe continental breakfast mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the combination of a great location, new rooms and great breakfast will ensure you have a great stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus The Inn At Sharon/Foxboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sharon Hotel Sharon
Holiday Inn Sharon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing